Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre stay

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed one night for business and I feel like I would not stay there for vacation. The faucet was not properly bolted to the counter so if you turned the water on it felt like you were going to pull the whole faucet off. There were no restaurant guides in the paperwork they provided, so we had to use our phones to look up local information. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable which was all we needed for an overnight stay.
4 out of 5
by Misty from Saratoga springs

Great for the price.

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Came down to watch the ironman triathlon. The hotel was nice and not to far out from the race. As far as things to do around it we didn't use it for that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unorganized front desk staff/ Clean Room/

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
I recently traveled and stayed at this hotel for a friends wedding and arrived on Saturday 4/30/16 around 4:30pm for a wedding which was at 5:30pm a couple miles away maybe a 5 min drive. Well upon arriving me and my significant other did not get ready and dressed for the wedding before checking into the hotel which was a mistake but we had planned on getting ready in our room. Well when we went to check into hotel the front desk man (seemed to be new) told us our room was not ready and at this point we were freaking out because we needed to get ready to leave to make it to the wedding at 5:30pm and it was 4:30pm. Check in was at 3pm. We asked how and why the room was not ready and he stated that it had not been clean. The manger was an older white woman standing at the desk and mumbled she had not had time to go check to see If any rooms were cleaned. Then she received a call and it was the police department stating they received a 911 call from one of the rooms and the woman apologized and told the lobby and took off running to the room. Well 20 mins later they told us our room was ready and told us they could not offer an upgraded room because they were all booked. Other then the check in issue everything was great the bed was amazing. It's kinda a darker light color in rooms and we stayed in 1 king bed room. Kinda small. Other than that it was a great hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Very nice hotel, and the staff was very friendly.

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: N/A
Location: Lake Conroe is nearby, and great place to go boating or other water activities.
The staff was very friendly. Appears to be a rather new hotel, room was nice, and very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016
New hotel, friendly staff, and very clean. Lots of restaurants within a few exits.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pool is outdoors, not indoors as advertised. Room never cleaned after first night. There was a big sticky mess leaking from a trash can next to the ice machine. It was there when we checked in and when we checked out 3 days later. No safe in the room. No fridge. Everything had odd stains (shower curtain, carpet, hair dryer).
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Barnegat NJ

Better than being home with maid service

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Visiting my daughter and the hotel was delightful and made my stay that much better. The breakfast was the best I have ever had where breakfasts are offered. The room was lovely and the staff was exceptional
4 out of 5
by Byron from lubbock,tx

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
limited cable channels