Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Benito TX

Nice hotel easy access.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Nice clean super friendly. The staff very helpful. Breakfast was good selection. Would return for future stay. The room double queen beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Staff was very warm, friendly and helpful. We were a large party in town for a wedding and they could not have been more helpful.
5 out of 5
by Mario

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Room was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

they kept my money

Posted Jan 7, 2017
I made reservations with this hotel. One hour later I had to change my reservation because the work I was to do in Tomball was actually in Sugarland. I had been given incorrect information by my client. I called expedia and tried to cancel or change my stay to the same chain in Sugarland, but the hotel refused to refund or allow a transfer to another Hampton Inn. Yes, I know that is their policy. It is a bad policy, and because of that I will never stay at Hampton Inn again. I spoke with an employee that night, and they were not sold out; they would not have lost revenue because of the change. Other hotels will make exceptions to their policies in cases such as this. Stay with them instead.
4 out of 5
by Charles

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
The shower still had previously used soap bar left in it.
5 out of 5
by REBECCA

Convenient and Clean Hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Whenever I go to the TX Renaissance Festival, I stay at this hotel. It's clean, quiet, comfortable. The rooms are a little dark for my taste, but that's really the only issue I've ever had with the hotel and I've stayed in that hotel for the past 3 years that I have been to the renfaire.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
awesome beds loved the clean shower
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

A Welcome Retreat

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Check-in was easy, and the staff was friendly.
Cons: Extra pillows would be appreciated.
Location: Texas Renaissance Festival is nearby, but only in October and November!
After spending all day at the Texas Renaissance Festival, we were all very tired. Fortunately, check-in was quick, and our room was perfect. There was even a lovely note from the housekeeping staff! We plan on staying at this hotel next year, too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Great Hotel. Great location for the Renaisance Festival.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unsatisfactory

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Probably my least favorite Hampton Inn location to date. The staff at the front desk was kind of short in conversation and didn't seem very attentive upon our checkout (one lady in particular). We found someone's dirty, balled up personal towel in the bathroom on the shelf. And the dining area is by far the smallest of any Hampton Inns I've stayed at. Was almost no seating for breakfast, other than shoulder to shoulder with complete strangers. Good thing this was a one time deal.