Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

they kept my money

Posted Jan 7, 2017
I made reservations with this hotel. One hour later I had to change my reservation because the work I was to do in Tomball was actually in Sugarland. I had been given incorrect information by my client. I called expedia and tried to cancel or change my stay to the same chain in Sugarland, but the hotel refused to refund or allow a transfer to another Hampton Inn. Yes, I know that is their policy. It is a bad policy, and because of that I will never stay at Hampton Inn again. I spoke with an employee that night, and they were not sold out; they would not have lost revenue because of the change. Other hotels will make exceptions to their policies in cases such as this. Stay with them instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

A Welcome Retreat

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Check-in was easy, and the staff was friendly.
Cons: Extra pillows would be appreciated.
Location: Texas Renaissance Festival is nearby, but only in October and November!
After spending all day at the Texas Renaissance Festival, we were all very tired. Fortunately, check-in was quick, and our room was perfect. There was even a lovely note from the housekeeping staff! We plan on staying at this hotel next year, too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

My hotel of choice in Tomball

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Never been disappointed staying here
Cons: Add lighting to the parking lot.
Location: It's a great hotel, location-wise, to stay if you're going to Ren Fest!
This particular hotel never fails to meet and exceed my expectations, thus we usually stay here when visiting the Tomball area. We went for the Texas Renaissance Festival and what better way to start our RenFest experience than with a decent night's sleep? We had 2 adults and 2 children (one being an infant) and greatly appreciated the crib that we requested. The breakfast the next morning was great and there were enough options for me (peanut and egg white allergies) to feel full. My son particularly was impressed with the Texas-shaped waffle maker and the option for sprinkles to add to his waffle. The room was clean and well appointed. Got great water pressure for a shower with lots of hot water. One concern - and it wasn't hotel related but never hurts to be aware - there was a suspicious man scoping out vehicles in the parking lot in the less-well-lit areas around 11:30-midnight. (and yes, we did call police about the suspicious activity) SO travel tip regardless of where you are: don't leave valuables in your car, especially in plain sight. Lock your vehicle. Park in the areas that have better lighting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Nice place. Stayed for baseball tournament and was very nice. Breakfast was free and very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tomball, TX

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Came for a wedding. Great room. Really enjoyed our 2night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel & rooms near our destination

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Checked in late, but had no problems. Well-lit parking lot with easy access to entrance. Speedy check-in. Great breakfast choices to satisfy even the pickiest of eaters with my kids. Quick check-out. Comfy beds with ability to easily regulate the thermostat. Overall very satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast

Posted Feb 7, 2016
The breakfast was better than expected. Eggs, bacon and sausage also very fresh fruit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Posted May 23, 2015
If you ever make a training video for customer service Dillon should be the person doing it. I am 61 retired but have been in sales and dealing with people all my life. I wish there were more Dillon's in the world. Sincerely, Julio Alonso
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Noon checkout, great breakfast selections, comfortable and spacious room.
Cons: Maybe make check-in at 3pm instead of 4pm. And always offer french toast sticks at breakfast, they were great!
Room was big with a very comfortable king bed and a big bathroom to get ready in. Very clean hotel and room, and the breakfast was great! lots of choices and great quality. I'd stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
The staff was very friendly when I checked in and throughout my stay. The breakfast staff was very responsive and pleasent.