Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Benito TX

Nice hotel easy access.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Nice clean super friendly. The staff very helpful. Breakfast was good selection. Would return for future stay. The room double queen beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Staff was very warm, friendly and helpful. We were a large party in town for a wedding and they could not have been more helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

they kept my money

Posted Jan 7, 2017
I made reservations with this hotel. One hour later I had to change my reservation because the work I was to do in Tomball was actually in Sugarland. I had been given incorrect information by my client. I called expedia and tried to cancel or change my stay to the same chain in Sugarland, but the hotel refused to refund or allow a transfer to another Hampton Inn. Yes, I know that is their policy. It is a bad policy, and because of that I will never stay at Hampton Inn again. I spoke with an employee that night, and they were not sold out; they would not have lost revenue because of the change. Other hotels will make exceptions to their policies in cases such as this. Stay with them instead.
5 out of 5
by REBECCA

Convenient and Clean Hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Whenever I go to the TX Renaissance Festival, I stay at this hotel. It's clean, quiet, comfortable. The rooms are a little dark for my taste, but that's really the only issue I've ever had with the hotel and I've stayed in that hotel for the past 3 years that I have been to the renfaire.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
awesome beds loved the clean shower
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

A Welcome Retreat

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Check-in was easy, and the staff was friendly.
Cons: Extra pillows would be appreciated.
Location: Texas Renaissance Festival is nearby, but only in October and November!
After spending all day at the Texas Renaissance Festival, we were all very tired. Fortunately, check-in was quick, and our room was perfect. There was even a lovely note from the housekeeping staff! We plan on staying at this hotel next year, too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Great Hotel. Great location for the Renaisance Festival.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unsatisfactory

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Probably my least favorite Hampton Inn location to date. The staff at the front desk was kind of short in conversation and didn't seem very attentive upon our checkout (one lady in particular). We found someone's dirty, balled up personal towel in the bathroom on the shelf. And the dining area is by far the smallest of any Hampton Inns I've stayed at. Was almost no seating for breakfast, other than shoulder to shoulder with complete strangers. Good thing this was a one time deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

My hotel of choice in Tomball

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Never been disappointed staying here
Cons: Add lighting to the parking lot.
Location: It's a great hotel, location-wise, to stay if you're going to Ren Fest!
This particular hotel never fails to meet and exceed my expectations, thus we usually stay here when visiting the Tomball area. We went for the Texas Renaissance Festival and what better way to start our RenFest experience than with a decent night's sleep? We had 2 adults and 2 children (one being an infant) and greatly appreciated the crib that we requested. The breakfast the next morning was great and there were enough options for me (peanut and egg white allergies) to feel full. My son particularly was impressed with the Texas-shaped waffle maker and the option for sprinkles to add to his waffle. The room was clean and well appointed. Got great water pressure for a shower with lots of hot water. One concern - and it wasn't hotel related but never hurts to be aware - there was a suspicious man scoping out vehicles in the parking lot in the less-well-lit areas around 11:30-midnight. (and yes, we did call police about the suspicious activity) SO travel tip regardless of where you are: don't leave valuables in your car, especially in plain sight. Lock your vehicle. Park in the areas that have better lighting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient for where I was working.