Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Great hotel as always.
Location: Close to Mall and restaurants.
Great location to I-45 and centrally located in the Woodlands. Close to the Mall and other great shopping areas and restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
The restroom was dirty, I had to go buy disinfectant.
4 out of 5
by Timm

Lone Star Throwdown

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
There seems to be a trend among hotels now and that is regulating the air conditioning for the room. The thermostats are being pre-set not to allow the rooms temperature to be adjusted below a set temperature no matter how low you adjust it. Apparently this is an energy saving move made by the corporate office. We have stayed at several of these Hotels over the past year on business trips and this has been the issue with each of them, everything else is first rate including the staff, but this one issue has turned into a real problem if you like to comfortably sleep with a cool room. We really like this hotel chain but we want to be comfortable and rest after a busy work day than anything else and for this reason we will no longer make this hotel chain our first choice if other chains that are not affected by this problem are available.
5 out of 5
by mary

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was wonderful except the room had an odd odor
5 out of 5
by Kristin

Warm, welcoming, beautiful inside and outside!

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
My daughter and I absolutely loved our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. The property is beautiful, with just the right amount of upscale, with a very warm and welcoming feel.:) The staff was exceptional in how they made us feel so welcome! They were very kind, and warm and attentive to us during our stay.:) We loved our room, and the indoor and outdoor atmosphere. The hotel is close to local shopping, markets, restaurants, and entertainment, as well as beautiful outdoor scenery and activities. I would definitely recommend this hotel, and look forward to a return visit soon!
3 out of 5
by Anand

Didn't get the room offered, couldn't connect WiFi

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
We had booked for a room with two queen beds and were instead offered a room with a king size bed because it was full. An extra bed was provided but we would have been more comfortable in the original arrangement. Secondly, the breakfast wasn't free and we had to pay for it. Also, I couldn't connect to the Wi-Fi through my phone or laptop.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple and friendly

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed at the hotel a few nights nothing to complain about. Close to the local mall, market street, and the waterway with multiple things to do. The bar in thing she hotel waany bad either with decently priced drinks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I appreciate your positive comments about our property and we look forward to your return. Best Regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your stellar review. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
by Cynthia

Quiet and luxurious

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
It was a wonderful respite after a hectic day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Cynthia, Thank you for your stellar review. I appreciate your feedback. Best Regards, Gabriel Wall