Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Easy access to the interstate
Location: Right near shopping plazas and plenty of good restaurants
Had a weekend stay in a suite. Very clean and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Maria A., GM, Hotel Management
HI Roger, Thank you for your five star review. We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed our location. We hope you will visit us again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

The room was terrible

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast want bad
Cons: Our room. Every part of it was messed up
They put us in a smoking room and it smelled horrible. I didn't even realize smoking rooms were a thing anymore. We asked to move and they said they were full but the parking lot was half empty. Some guy came to spray the room but that didn't last long and he attempted to tell me it was a non smoking room but people smoke anyways. I asked him why there was two ashtrays in the room. He knew he had been caught and took the ashtrays away. The fitted sheets wouldn't stay on the bed. The fridge was so noisy it woke me up at night. The bathroom lock was broken. The chair had numerous holes in it. The carpet was dingy. The wifi router didn't reach to our room so no wifi. The staff was rude when we asked to move and when I checked out. I have never had trouble with a holiday inn until now!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Clean and quiet, staff was great and the cookies were good
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington

No room at the Inn

Posted Sep 7, 2016
I booked 2 nights with 2 rooms. Upon my check in, the hotel opted to give one of my rooms away. They "tried" to find another hotel to accommodate, but no luck. All they could do was apologize? Who they hell would do such a thing? Terrible Customer Service. I was forced to walk next door to another hotel and book 1 night stay... separating me with my party. Second night stay, the bathroom sink was clogged.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great front desk help.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Enjoyed the room and the breakfast. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted May 12, 2016
We chose this hotel blindly and ended up very pleased with our stay. We especially liked the pool area and the breakfast room was lovely, with a decent hot breakfast. The bed was quite comfortable and so we're the pillows. Overall, we had no complaints about this hotel. I would definitely stay there if I visit the area again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by Maria A, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear how nice your stay was and look forward to your next stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Water bugs in the tub and on the furniture. Expedia booked a smoking room by default.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by Maria A, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Feedback such as yours helps us correct and improve. This is not typical of our hotel and hope you will give us another try during your next visit to Conroe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasing but some issues

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Overall I did enjoy my stay and this place has GREAT cinnamon rolls for breakfast. My only true complaint (and the reason that I did not give this hotel five stars) is that it sometimes took quite a while for someone to come to the front desk. At one point, I had to call the front desk and let the phone ring before someone came to help me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!!

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, kindness of staff, and food quality.
Location: Shopping was close and easy to get to.
This was the nicest, cleanest, best food hotel I've stayed in for a while! The staff were wonderful, helpful, and kind. I would recommend this to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Great comfy place to stay.

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Great location. Great comfy place to stay. Super clean, very friendly and helpful staff.