Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toluca Mexico

Perfect Location

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Right on the heart of shops, dinning, entertainment, all within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected for the price, but WONDERFUL

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
A wonderful hotel located in the heart of Market Center. I will say that the Suite wasn't more luxurious than a Staybridge Suites or chain like that, but the service was miles ahead. I expected a little more luxury when I stayed here for our Wedding Night, but honestly the staff is what made it work. They noted it was our special night and had champagne for us. They were very accommodating and made us want to come back and stay another time. Considering what I paid for our "suite" it was a little too pricey. It is The Woodlands area so it's to be expected. All that being said I would still recommend staying there, just don't go for a Suite unless you really need the space. You can get the same for cheaper at Embassy or Staybridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice small hotel in a great area.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: The Hyatt Centric is a very nice option when traveling to the Woodlands. The staff if nice, the rooms are clean and pleasant and the location is fanta
Cons: They occasionally did not leave lotion and coffee cups, but other than that small inconsistency it was great.
Location: The location couldn't be better as there are multiple restaurants, movie theaters and shopping immediately outside your door. Fantastic locale.
The Hyatt Centric is a very nice option when traveling to the Woodlands. The staff if nice, the rooms are clean and pleasant and the location is fantastic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WALKERS FAMILY OUTING FEATURING CECI WALKER

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was everything i thought it would be and some more.Definitely first class all the way! Staff was extremely proffessional,friendly and greeted you with a smile from the time time i checked in until the time i departed.They made you feel like you were at home and treated me like family.The food was delicious,the gym great and the outside settings were perfect.i could live in this wonderful structure.The manager (african american) her personality and attitude was to die for.She's the perfect person for her position.She knows the hotel business.We loved your property and we will be back! YOUR PLACE IS FIT FOR KINGS AND QUEENS!!!!!!!!!! WITH LOVE! RESPECT AND DIGNITY! YOGI WALKER AND FAMILY...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Live music by the pool on the weekends. Fun place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Location of the hotel is really good.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: I arrived about an hour earlier than the check in time stars, but hotel staff let me check in early. Every staff I encounter was super friendly and and helpful.
Cons: The large terrace on the 2nd floor had live music playing, so the loud music and audiences cheering could be bit noisy. The decor of the room was bit like 70's. Furnitures seemed to be bit old. Sitting on the chair by the desk resulted in having some cracked paint chips sticking on to the cloths. I've also noticed room seems to be dark. The window is small, and three lamps in the room wasn't that bright. Romantic room service dinner might be okay, but it's too dark for breakfast kind of feeling. Oh, and this hotel doesn't provide compliment Water bottle like most other hotel does. One large Water bottle was $6.00 !! I went to the next door HEV and got 6 packs of water bottle in about $1.50.
Location: The location of the Hotel was really convenient. Many shops and restaurants are in easy walking distance. Having big HEV right next door was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff far exceeded any expectations. From the valet staff down to the front desk staff as well as the wait staff around the pool/ bar. Every time We entered or left the hotel lobby the front desk staff addressed me by name and ask if they could help or make suggestions. The property has only about 75 rooms so was very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for couples

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great location in the middle of all the action. Rooms could use brighter colors. Feels a bit dark with all the black decor. Other than that, - great place to stay!