Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice small hotel in a great area.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: The Hyatt Centric is a very nice option when traveling to the Woodlands. The staff if nice, the rooms are clean and pleasant and the location is fanta
Cons: They occasionally did not leave lotion and coffee cups, but other than that small inconsistency it was great.
Location: The location couldn't be better as there are multiple restaurants, movie theaters and shopping immediately outside your door. Fantastic locale.
The Hyatt Centric is a very nice option when traveling to the Woodlands. The staff if nice, the rooms are clean and pleasant and the location is fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Location of the hotel is really good.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: I arrived about an hour earlier than the check in time stars, but hotel staff let me check in early. Every staff I encounter was super friendly and and helpful.
Cons: The large terrace on the 2nd floor had live music playing, so the loud music and audiences cheering could be bit noisy. The decor of the room was bit like 70's. Furnitures seemed to be bit old. Sitting on the chair by the desk resulted in having some cracked paint chips sticking on to the cloths. I've also noticed room seems to be dark. The window is small, and three lamps in the room wasn't that bright. Romantic room service dinner might be okay, but it's too dark for breakfast kind of feeling. Oh, and this hotel doesn't provide compliment Water bottle like most other hotel does. One large Water bottle was $6.00 !! I went to the next door HEV and got 6 packs of water bottle in about $1.50.
Location: The location of the Hotel was really convenient. Many shops and restaurants are in easy walking distance. Having big HEV right next door was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding birthday stay !

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Everything especially convenience to concert.
Cons: Sports channels....root
Location: Concerts ,shopping and dining!!!!!
We seriously enjoyed our stay staff was above and beyond expectations.Only thing I would suggest is to add the Root station to cable missed the Astros!!! Jason and the rest of bar area were great and front desk and Alicia our housekeeper were also on point!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Loved that it was right near the Pavillion.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Went to a concert alone and felt extremely safe and everyone at the hotel was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Amazing hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2016
My husband, our 1 year old, & I stayed at the Hyatt in the woodlands during Easter weekend. We had amazing service, a beautiful room, and really loved our stay. We can't wait to come back and visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Only a short walk from the Woodlands convention centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pearland, TX

The Woodlands Hyatt Centric stay

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Location and small size. Black out curtains worked great.
Cons: Throw in complimentary water or soft drinks.
Location: Location is unique, right in the middle of shops and restaurants.
My wife and I spent two nights. Staff was accomodating and courteous. We had a pleasant conversation with Frederic. He arranged for a bottle of wine to be sent to our room. Location is great. Enjoyed sitting on the 2nd floor patio listening to music.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for weekend shopping excursion

Posted Mar 1, 2016
This hotel was chosen due to it's proximity to shopping/ entertainment options. Excellent staff from valet to housekeeping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great location

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Noise level and a/c
Location: shopping and dining
The location was great but the night was VERY loud and the air conditioning did not keep the room cool, despite the temperature set as low as it would go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Awesome location!

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Great location but our room with king size bed was rather cramped.