Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toluca Mexico

Perfect Location

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Right on the heart of shops, dinning, entertainment, all within walking distance.
1 out of 5
by Christopher

Employees agendas over guests needs

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Employees were more concerned with their personal agendas than guests needs. First Room we were in had a broken TV. Second room had towels that smelled like sunscreen. Slightly oily too. Valets parked vehicles in front, left the vehicles there for the entire duration of landscaping crew visit... therefore you've got several Mercedes and a brand new Jaguar covered in dirt. Awesome. The best part was when we took a ride everywhere except our room. Each floor we stopped at an employee or two would hop on and stick their override key in. Therefore we went where they wanted to go first. Then about 15 minutes into the elevator ride we got to go to our room. This is an utter laughing stock when you consider the price paid. Ridiculous. When all things are considered we would have been better off staying in a best western for an entire week than staying here for a night
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Almost great

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was lacking a top sheet. Someone was smoking in their room & you could smell it through the vents.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great trip! Will definitely stay here again! The hotel staff were amazing and made you feel right at home!
5 out of 5
by Jeff from Dallas

Great place

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Well done!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Their was a power surge so no electricity and the alarm for the air conditioner fan on the roof was ringing non-stop. I would go back but wouldn't spend any extra money on upgrading to the suite. Room was nice but not worth it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great until we armed robbery occurred.

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
We originally loved so much about this hotel- the location being the main thing. Also, the terrace had amazing views, drinks, and appetizers. It was a perfect place to relax. We were excited to park our car and be able to walk everywhere to enjoy our weekend. However, on Thanksgiving evening at 10 pm my mother, my other in law, and myself were the victims of an armed robbery. We were around the corner from the hotel in the Market Street area in front of the parking garage. We were returning from dinner at the Gooses Acre. My husband, daughter, and father in law were walking ahead of us and heard everything. It was very traumatic for all of us to be attacked by men with guns. I hate to have had a bad experience at the hotel that we fell in love with. I hope security in the area and at the hotel will be improved.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected for the price, but WONDERFUL

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
A wonderful hotel located in the heart of Market Center. I will say that the Suite wasn't more luxurious than a Staybridge Suites or chain like that, but the service was miles ahead. I expected a little more luxury when I stayed here for our Wedding Night, but honestly the staff is what made it work. They noted it was our special night and had champagne for us. They were very accommodating and made us want to come back and stay another time. Considering what I paid for our "suite" it was a little too pricey. It is The Woodlands area so it's to be expected. All that being said I would still recommend staying there, just don't go for a Suite unless you really need the space. You can get the same for cheaper at Embassy or Staybridge.