Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The staff was amazing. The room was comfortable. Loved the Keurig in the room. Hated that they don't use fitted sheets though.
5 out of 5
by Jamie

Above and Beyond

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Service was extremely good. Front Counter assistance to door openers, everyone made us feel extra important and special. Special Thanks to Elliot the front counter assistant. He went above and beyond normal. He deserves special recognition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

The SERVICE is what sets this place apart

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Orbitz
From top to bottom we were cheerfully greeted and made to feel welcome - doormen, concierge, desk staff and even the maids! And then - a great breakfast - such a nice staycation. We will be back!
4 out of 5
by Lindsay

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay! Wish the weather would have cooperated so we could have enjoyed the pool deck at night. Walls were a little thin so we woke up to family with kids next door. Overall, a pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
by Albert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, Modern, Easy in and Easy out!

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, Modern, Easy in and Easy out. Close to everything. Starbucks across the street, cannot go wrong.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Great Location - That's About It

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Hyatt Centric is in a great location for couples looking for a weekend getaway, or families with children looking for lots of things to do. Right in middle of Woodlands Market Center, loads of shopping, restauarants, theater, park right in easy walking distance. Even so, it's expensive and not a great value. The rooms are average in terms of amenities, and I found the plethora of little pillows on the bed to be uncomfortable. There were no outlets next to the bed to plug any of your stuff into, although the desk has a 4 plug. There was no pen to fill out the room service restaurant, although I found the breakfast in the sit down Market Table to be of poor quality, and the service was slow despite fact I was one of only 5 people in whole place at 9 on a Friday morning. The final kick in the teeth was that Hyatt would not recognize the free breakfast amenity I paid for in the rate when booking through Orbitz, told me I had to take that up with Orbitz, so beware if you use any third party site to book. Oh, and they charged me $22 to park my car overnight, and left it sitting out in the rain. You are pretty much stuck with this valet charge because I didn't see any self-park options as I pulled up. An average hotel marketing itself as an upscale retreat that just doesn't deliver is my summary
5 out of 5
by Catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard

Happy customer

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly the location was great for what I had to do.
5 out of 5
by Timothy

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was amazing...