Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whitney, TX

Good location between Waco and Baton Rouge

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Very welcoming, quiet, clean, and new. Very friendly and attentive staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: very clean
Very nice we were late getting into town but were welcomed with friendly staff & a very nice room. Very comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

La Quinta

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: clean
Cons: The shower was slippery because it did not have slip resistant mat or any slip resistant shields. The refrigerator was a little loud at times.
Location: Food and clothing stores near. Many different restaurants and shopping boutiques.
Clean comfortable room. Well lit outside in the parking lot. Clean breakfast area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a small town

Posted Feb 14, 2016
This is my go to hotel when I travel to Cleveland,Tx. The hotel staff always helpful and friendly,and the exterior and interior appearance always nice looking.The rooms are very comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
by April from Austin, Texas

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was rather disappointing - ran out of almost everything way before time for breakfast to end. Didn't have time to wait for personnel to figure it out & prepare more. Staff is very friendly though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Most staff unfriendly

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Overall experience was nice. Breakfast setup nice. Pretty much enjoyed the stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Good Stay

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: Staff, location, clean, bed comfort.
Cons: Clean A/C unit.
Location: Shopping, food.
I was traveling with my pets and and needed a place we both could stay. I love LaQuinta allows pets without a pet fee. Staff was great, facilities were clean. My only issue was the A/C was not in when I went into the room so it was very hot and took a long time to cool down. The A/C also had a very musty smell. Other than that it was great! I would and will stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schweiz

Preis Leistung hervorragend

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: Die Zimmer und das Personal, Hotel ist neuer, leider kamen wir erst am späteren Abend an.
Cons: Die Anfahrt besser ausschildern. Vielleicht war auch unser Rutenplaner ungenau.
Location: Wir waren nur auf der Durchreise, haben aber in der Nähe sehr gut Japanisch gegessen.
Sehr gute Betten, Personal zuvorkommend und sehr nett. Zum Frühstück wurden wir mit einer Omelette verwöhnt. Schön arrangiertes Büffet. Wir waren auf der Durchreise. Einziger Nachteil: die Zufahrt ist schlecht markiert mussten etwas suchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Vielen, vielen Dank für die Auswahl LaQuinta Inn and Suites in Cleveland, TX. Wir freuen uns, zu wissen, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt genossen. Wir hoffen, Sie wieder zu sehen. - translated by Google Translate
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not an easy place to find when you leave 59s.

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: The staff .
Cons: Breakfast was nothing great. The cleaning staff could go easy with the sprays.
Location: Not easy to find from Hwy. 59s.Once you were across the Hwy.it was close to places to eat and gas up.
The room had a deodorizer smell which was a bit overpowering .Probably because we were in a pet friendly room. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. We do apologize for the difficulty you had in finding us. Even though we are right on the service road, there are no signs directing you to the service road. We have offered to pay Texas Department of Transporation for signs, but so far we have been refused. As for the air freshener, we have used your feedback as a training tool for our housekeeping team. Thank you again. We hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
by Carol from Amarillo, TX

Better then expected

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
I read many of the reviews on this hotel and wasn't really sure what I'd find. The room was much larger then I expected, it was clean, the staff was friendly and acommedating. It was a very pleasant experience.