Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Comfortable and very quiet hotel. Fast check in and a good variety for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Great staff. Was very helpful. Accepted pets, so be prepared for barking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We assure you that we will take care of any barking. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Tx

Nice Accommodations

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Hotel Staff and General Manager Mike were truly Awesome. Room was very clean, spacious and the amenities were super. Will most definitely stay at this LaQuinta location again. Breakfast, was very good and quite a bit more than expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Also, thank you for the great compliments and we hope to see you soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
I love the outside of these hotels. Spanish style and all. They updated this one very modern inside. Just doesn't go. The bed was real soft. Not near as nice as the one in Fredericksburg.
5 out of 5
by Tracy

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by Cynthia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Shirley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John

Great stay

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Warm cookies in the lobby sometimes. The pool was a little cool but not enough to keep me out of it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good for a night or two.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Proximity to I-45, gas stations and eating establishments.
Cons: Get better beds.
Hotel is nice and clean. Front desk staff is nice. Maids do not speak English nor understand it so don't try giving them any special instructions or requests when it comes to cleaning your room, so go to the Front Desk for everything. I only have 2 complaints: 1) the beds are too hard. Not any give nor softness to them. I could only withstand sleeping on them 2 nights before my back could no longer take it. 2) the breakfast items both weekend mornings were the exact same stuff. Nothing new, like bacon instead of sausage. While it is "free", you really are paying something for it in your room rate so the least they could do is mix it up a little.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that our housekeepers don't speak that much English. Also, we apologize about the beds are too hard. These are pillow top beds that we replaced about a year ago. Another thing, we apologize about the breakfast items being the same, we try to put bacon, but we were out and we placed an order. We apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay; we will make sure this doesn't happened again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels