Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Desolate and scary

Posted Aug 14, 2016
LA Quinta New Caney was a bit scary for me. I am a woman and I was staying there alone. The hotel staff was pleasant but I only saw one person, and that was at the front desk. The parking lot was not as well lit as I would have liked. I did not sleep well and lost count of how many times I woke up. I only stayed one night and then went into kingwood and stayed at a Marriott which was only a bit more per night and totally worth it because of the secure feeling it gave me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland TX

Very nice hotel and the price was not bad either

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Nice room and comfy beds! Breakfast was great!
Cons: There was a slight odor in the hotel but not in the rooms. May need an air freshener but was not too offensive. Rooms smelled good.
Nice room and comfy beds! Breakfast was DE-LISH! There was a slight odor in the hotel but not in the rooms. May need an air freshener but not offensive.
1 out of 5
by Caitlin

Dirty open condoms

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Are stay was not so good. When we arrived at the hotel it had a werid smell as we walked in. When we got into our room and we unpacked. We noticed a open condom wrapper in the drawer and a non open one next to it and there was also cigerate burns in the blanket. Yes they gave us a new room but I thought we should of been refunded.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016
Dear Caitlin: I’ve received your review of La Quinta New Caney. Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as yours that we’re able to improve. Thanks again for your time, and hope we’ll see you back with us at La Quinta Inn and Suites once again. Sincerely, La Quinta Inn & Suites New Caney General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durant, OK

Nice Hotel even with the construction

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff was great even though we arrived late and the breakfast options were very nice
Cons: Heated pool
Location: It was easy to get to even with the construction.
This was an unexpected stay for us. There was only supposed to be 4 of us staying and it ended up being 5. There was still enough room for us and a very comfortable stay with a nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca from Rush ky

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff very helpful. Breakfast good.Close to shopping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ricardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel close to airport

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet place, nice staff. Good location, 15-20 minutes from airport. No shuttle.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Hood, Tx

Nice hotel in corner

Posted Mar 23, 2016
The hotel itself is really nice. Although, when arriving, you will see construction on the the adjacent highway exit that extends to the front of hotel. Don't let that scare you because it is nice inside. Also, the location puts you within 5 minutes of Walmart, Kroger, and some fast food restaurants. It was enough room for my family of five. The hot breakfast was just enough to get our day started. Everything was clean. The entire staff was friendly all the time. The bed was not as comfortable as I am used to and my husband complained about that too. Overall, I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels