Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri City, Texas

Surprising Luxury

Posted Sep 23, 2016
This is a luxurious hotel at a very affordable price. Comfortable room, quiet, friendly staff, clean and modern
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
This is the best hotel that I have stayed in, I was very surprised at the comfort. The breakfast was outstanding, I'll go back just for it. The staff was excellent and I must say this hotel is virtually luxurious at a very reasonable price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hair clippings on bathroom floor

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The lobby was nice. Staff welcoming.
Cons: The carpets really need to be cleaned. The hallway carpets are disgusting.
Location: Close to the Woodlands Mall so great. The hotel is a little had to find.
A previous guest had cut their hair in the bathroom and the hair was still on the bathroom floor in the corners. The coverlet on the bed was dirty. It had smears of chocolate or makeup on it. We weren't sure how we felt about the lizard on the wall that we couldn't catch! You have to step into the shower with your shoes on to get a towel as all the towels are on a shelf at the back of the shower. They can't be reached from the side and there are no towel racks on the bathroom walls. Frustrating when there is no place to hang your towel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
I’ve received your review of La Quinta Houston - The Woodlands South. Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as yours that we’re able to improve. Thanks again for your time, and hope we’ll see you back with us at La Quinta Inn and Suites once again. Sincerely, Henry Patel General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was very nice, close to every destination.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Hotel staff was very nice, room was beyond expectation. Enjoyed the entire stay, will be going back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
We do try to give best possible service. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. See you soon!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
The room was clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable. The service was good.
5 out of 5
by Bill from Lake Charles, LA

Great hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Super nice room - highly recommend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very clean, some staff rude

Posted Jun 15, 2016
I was rather disappointed. First of all, as we were being checked in by a young lady, a male member of staff felt the need to come over and make homophobic remarks, no matter how discreet he was about it, this behavior is not acceptable. Even we could see that the female employee felt uncomfortable about this. Second of all, the furniture in the room had remnants of food on the seat, as well as remnants of food on the undersheets. It wasn't very clean and thankfully it was a very short stay. Very disappointed as we have stayed at many La Quinta inns in the area and they have all been superb. I think we will stick to the La Quinta inn in Conroe for the foreseeable future.
5 out of 5
by Loren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jerry from Rockport tx

Woodlands trip

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Good location for golf
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night for a concert at the Woodlands Pavilion. Front desk had references for a shuttle service for the concert that was very convenient. Room very comfortable and was a whole suite. Would have been comfortable for several nights, with full size refrigerator and microwave. Did not try the breakfast. Overall impressed.