Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta, Cananda

Close to the Airport and the mall.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
At one time this hotel would've been fabulous. Unfortunately now it is just run down. Rusted railings were terribly painted over. Water damage in our bathroom was just painted over. Beds that were advertised as queen size beds were really doubles. The pool was dirty. The breakfast had food in the crockpots to keep warm. And the worst part, there was no coffee!!! On the only upside the staff was great and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear of your negative experience with us. Your review will be shared with our management team so these concerns can be addressed. Our guest's experience is of high importance to us. Your comments will not be taken lightly. Again, please accept our deepest apologies. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary AB

Friendly place to stay.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Great staff and clen comfortable rooms
Cons: Update a little. New bathroom fixtures would help a lot.
Location: Great easy location with tons of dinning near by.
The front desk girl was the best. Friendly and very attentive to what we needed. TV was not working in the evening but the next day when we came back it was set on an ocean view and very welcoming.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The people where nice.
Cons: Please clean the rooms better and make sure that there is coffee.
I was really disappointed. There was some kind of sauce on one of the lamps and hair one the bed and on the towles. There was a big gashing in the closet door. When we went for breakfast there was not coffee for the entire weekend. The people where nice. I have to give them that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear of your negative experience with us. Your review will be shared with our management team so these concerns can be addressed. Our guest's experience is of high importance to us and your comments will not be taken lightly. Again, please accept our deepest apologies. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Decent hotel, surrounded by restaurants and shoppi

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Checking in was quick but we were sent to a room that hadn't been cleaned, the front desk girl quickly took care of it, at one point our keys stopped working. All in all it was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mansfield, TX

Great Location!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: The smell of the room. I had to purchase air freshener to spray to get rid of the stale order.
Location: See above
The hotel is an older property that has been renovated/updated, but it still had an old smell and feel. The location of the property is great! It is one exit from the mall and a really nice shopping and eating area. Easy access to the highway and can easily get to downtown Houston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ruidoso, NM

Great, Pet Friendly Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Location, pet friendly, clean, great staff!
Cons: Breakfast, was the only non-appealing item. Needs to be upgraded.
Location: Lots of places to eat, with a Denny's right next door.
Loved this hotel. Love that it was pet friendly too!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F.

Poorly maintained facility

Posted Dec 16, 2016
I realize this is an older LaQuinta motel, but that is no reason not to maintain it. It's nicely redecorated, but the room itself had many problems: Heater/air conditioner barely worked & made rattling noise all night. I killed about 5 large roaches during my one evening stay. I requested a room with a refrigerator, but this one was barely cooling. The tub/shower was old and poorly maintained...needs major upgrades. On a positive note, front desk staff was kind & helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Quiet comfortable close to shopping

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Location: Close to shopping and dining
Older but well kept hotel. Would stay here again. Staff very nice and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Everything about this hotel was "good enough". Nothing was great, and it would have taken a small nudge in any category to send it spiraling. The hotel staff, one poor overworked and very frazzled girl was working when we got there, was "good enough" to get me keys. The room was "good enough" to sleep in, but not great. The Air Conditioner was "good enough" though noisy and not great. The shower was "good enough" though tiny and annoying. Was it worth it for what I paid. I guess so? But I won't be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US Texas

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: I love the location and convenience local store and shopping malls. The room was big and comfortable.
Cons: The stairs to the 3rd floor where we stay were loose and a bit dangerous if you miss your footing.
Location: We stay there for the renaissance festival. Love the shops nearby and restaurants. the Dennis restaurant next to the hotel was great.