Ratings based on 661 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Quiet comfortable close to shopping

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Location: Close to shopping and dining
Older but well kept hotel. Would stay here again. Staff very nice and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Everything about this hotel was "good enough". Nothing was great, and it would have taken a small nudge in any category to send it spiraling. The hotel staff, one poor overworked and very frazzled girl was working when we got there, was "good enough" to get me keys. The room was "good enough" to sleep in, but not great. The Air Conditioner was "good enough" though noisy and not great. The shower was "good enough" though tiny and annoying. Was it worth it for what I paid. I guess so? But I won't be staying here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US Texas

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: I love the location and convenience local store and shopping malls. The room was big and comfortable.
Cons: The stairs to the 3rd floor where we stay were loose and a bit dangerous if you miss your footing.
Location: We stay there for the renaissance festival. Love the shops nearby and restaurants. the Dennis restaurant next to the hotel was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Simple, clean, easy access to freeway, Denny's next door.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington Texas

a little loud

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Very clean and accommodating
Cons: The morning breakfast lady was really grouchy and not really very helpful
Location: Lots of good eating places and the mall within walking distance
The room faced the street and the noise was a little loud. A double paned window would solve the problem.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
First the elevator would not work . The fan in the bathroom sounded like a freight train.the top lock looked like someone tried to break in. there was no frig in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price. Centrally lovated

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Nice hotel for the price and centrally located. I would suggest it to those who want a decent place to stay for a few days
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and Clean Hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016
For a couple nights stay, this was not bad at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mcallen, TX

Not impressed

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Supposedly this was a newly renovated facility it didn't look like it. The restroom shower knobs were extremely stiff. Very hard to turn on cold water. The night stand drawer had hair in it and not hair from your head I might add. The room smelled musty when we walked in. It was really hot in room. Air conditioning unit only had a "very high" setting which didn't seem high at all. Breakfast sucked. You had a choice between hard boiled eggs, waffles, fruit yogurt and cereal. The rooms are outside of main lobby for example as soon as you open door you're outdoors. That didn't bother me but maybe that's the reason why it was so hot. We had to get a fan to make the nights bare able.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Convenient and great price!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: beds, location
Location: Shopping, entertaining
We went there for the weekend, we had a concert at the Cynthia Woods Pavilion.Rooms, were clean and beds so comfy!.. Dennys in same parking lot and lots of other options minutes away. We will stay here again.