Ratings based on 620 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Better in the neighborhood

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Woodlands
Cons: Remodel
Location: Downtown Woodlands
Dingy and A/c hard to regulate and overall disappointing
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Cary; I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as yours that we’re able to improve. Thanks again for your time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ATL

This is a VERY old property renovated on the cheap

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Hot breakfast the first morning was OK. No power second morning.
Cons: Attention to details would help.
Location: Fairly convenient.
This is a very old property. The room renovation looks nice but the lack of quality shows in the bath. Toilet required 2-4 flushes to clear. There are paint fleck on the trim. Trim finish around tub could have been done by a 5 year old. Room was not cleaned after first night. Electricity went out at about 7:30 AM. Staff promised compensation for failure to clean room and power inconvenience. Nothing has been done so far.
2 out of 5
by Chuck from Austin, TX.

Average hotel and a bit over priced for what it is

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was great but the hotel it's self was a average at best. Obviously it was an older hotel that had been remodeled in the last 10-15 years. It stormed the next morning and lost power and Internet for a period of time.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chuck: Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for our hotel. I appreciate your feedback, I apologize we went with out power during our recent storms in the area. Some things are out of our control, but thank you for the comments regarding our staff, rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as yours that we’re able to improve. Sincerely, General Manager La Quinta The Woodlands North
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Galveston, Texas

Nice Hotel close to Concert/Pavillion

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Orbitz
I have to say, his was the cutest hotel. Petfect & exactly what I was looking for!! Small, clefo with a wonderful staff. Right next to a Denny's (walking distance) & just a few minutes away from the Cynthia Woods M. Pavillion. I stayed there for a concert I was attending with friends. Easiest check in & check out. Hassle free. Will definately be coming back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Served its purpose

Posted Apr 20, 2016
I was displaced by the Houston floods. I needed a place to stay close to work. It was dry, relatively clean. The bedsheets had stains everywhere and there was no microwave. A/C worked...ok. But it wasn't under water. That being said, the hotel staff was obviously the high point. They were super nice, fast, professional, and caring. Hats off to Adam, who did everything we could to make my stay awesome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Hotel ambience can be improved. Right of the freeway noisy. Room air conditioner was a constant noise. For the price it met the expectations. I will give only 3
4 out of 5
by Lynette from San Antonio, TX

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very accommodating and friendly staff
4 out of 5
by Ginger

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was great. Bed and room were comfortable. Only complaint my granddaughter and I had was the noisy vent in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
by TERRY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels