Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: The hotel was in a good location and not too pricey.
Cons: I'd like to see some more selection for the free breakfast.
Location: Close to the Renaissance Faire.
The hotel was in a good location and not too pricey.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great price for clean room and property.

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Personal trip
4 out of 5
by Jannesa from Harlingen

Not fancy, but I'd go back.

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here with two friends and there was plenty of room for us three. Good counter space in the bathroom, space for our bags and stuff. The beds were comfortable and everything was clean. It is not a fancy place, but I don't need fancy because I'm just coming to the room to sleep. It was about 20 minutes from Texas Renaissance Festival. If you want to eat after 11 there isn't anything within walking distance, we had to go back to the hotel, get in the car and go through the McDonald's drive thru next door, but that was not the hotel's fault. Otherwise it is centrally located to the highway and the staff was nice. Would return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kirby

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kimberly from FW TX

GREAT FOR THE PRICE

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
GREAT FOR THE PRICE
2 out of 5
by james from baytown, tx

nice family operated, but.... .

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
Hole kicked in the bathroom door providing no privacy. 2 towels only, 2 little pieces of soap, 1 small packet of sugar for a pot of coffee, keys good for one day had to get a new one after being out all day at a festival. It was a large room that was nice....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Minimally adequate.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Location. It was close to restaurants and the venue of my conference.
Cons: New shower curtains(they had mold on them), replace sagging mattresses/springs. Air freshener or cleaner smell to the room.
Location: Close to retail and restaurants.
The rate that was charged through Expedia was higher than the rate that I was offered when checking into the hotel. This hotel provides only the very basic needs for spending the night. The room had several items that were substandard. The shower curtain was moldy. One of the beds was broken down in support level. The pillows were very flat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What you should expect from a two star?

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Black mold on the shower curtain and at least an inch of standing water around your feet when showering due to the slow drain. White mystery stain on the navy blue bedspread, BLACK MOLD on the pillowcase and the cheap tv randomly broke. Positives: carpet and bathroom vanity very clean; front desk manager was courteous and polite. I am told my experience is what you would expect from a two star facility, but I don't think basic bathroom/bed linen cleanliness is too much to ask even for a cheap price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nasty Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: O.K
Had to go through 3 remotes before one worked. T V hummed to loud to keep on on most channels. A C constantly made rattling noise. Pool was like a dirty green frog pond. Not usable. Many light bulbs missing in room. Breakfast? Old waffle mix. No variety. Could hardly be called a breakfast. Coffe cups in room were 2 oz. wax. Coffee made wax melt and was undrinkable. Horrible stay.