Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great Experience Overall.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: I loved the location of this hotel. The complimentary water was great to have. The overall experience was great.
Cons: I can't think of anything that could be improved.
Location: Walking distance from the Market Street shops and tons of restaurants! Very close to pavilion. We ended up taking an Uber and only cost $5.
This was one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had. The staff was so friendly it made it easy to check in and out of the hotel. Our room was clean and exactly what we needed. Breakfast was great. They offered complimentary water (you don't see that often). Such an awesome experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Angie Hernandez, Hotel Management
Dear Shelby, Thank you for your amazing comments about your stay at The Residence Inn The Woodlands. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit! Best Regards, The Residence Inn Team!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands, TX

Convenient location close to Mall

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Great stay for a big family- we stayed over the Christmas vacation with our four kids and had a wonderful time. The kids loved the pool and the breakfast was more than satisfying. We had plenty of room to spread out and we got good use out of the kitchenette. However, the snacks they sold in their "market" was too overpriced. Most notably, the staff and service was outstanding. We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place we will be back

Posted Jul 27, 2015
We usually stay at Hilton when we are going to a concert at Cynthia Woodlands Pavillion but they were booked up this time. I booked at Residence Inn and was impressed. For the same price had a blogger comfortable room. It was closer to walk to concert and staff was awesome! We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin Texas

A pleasing stay in the heart of The Woodlands, TX.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: The hotel was very clean and well maintained.
Cons: It may seem petty, but I coffee in the lobby could have been a little warmer.
Location: This hotel is in a great location! It's close to the waterway and the Woodland Mall.
My stay was short, nice, and comfortable. This hotel is in a great location! It's close to the waterway and the Woodland Mall. The hotel was very clean and well maintained. It may seem petty, but I coffee in the lobby could have been a little warmer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Texas ironman

Posted May 18, 2015
Great location for our event. 2 bedroom suite had ample space. Hotel was clean and staff super friendly. Lots of shopping in the area, walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from lafayette,louisiana

Staff was very helpful ! Breakfast was good!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Closet door was hung up and someone came immediatly and fixed it! Swimming pool and Jaccuzi was indoors ! It was cold and raining so the kids had some
Location: Location was wonderful
It was more than I expected ! Even had a fireplace! Deco was very nice! Room was very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Location great for central Woodlands.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Super clean, great staff, convenient breakfast and eve meal Mon to Wed
Cons: Newer floor covering and sitting room furn in suites
Location: Woodlands mall area
The Residence Inn Woodlands is showing a little fraying around the edges (tired orangey psychedelic carpets and living room furniture from a few decades ago) but it is clean and the staff are super friendly and helpful. Especially good for me was the hot breakfast and the evening meal on M,T AND W night. I was really busy working and the quick run to the lobby to grab salad and wine was a big help. The main courses are dreck but filling. Overall good value if you are looking for easy access around central Woodlands, S Conroe, Shenandoah area. I will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
I asked for an extra bed and one was immediately brought to the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Location: There is a Mall and many restaurant options near-by with a range from fine dining, to more casual.
Residence Inns are a great pick for business travelers and families, and this branch did not disappoint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MB from The Woodlands, TX

Great location and Family/Pet Friendly

Posted May 4, 2014
Our family of 4 stayed for 20 nights in a two-bedroom apartment during a recent relocation to The Woodlands. In walking distance to great shopping, restaurants, and entertainment. Easy access to Hwy 45. Staff was very helpful & friendly. Nice breakfast buffet each morning and some evenings had snacks/drinks. Kids enjoyed the pool & fire pit. Would highly recommend.