Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Scoob from The Woodlands

Feels like home

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay, great housekeeping, very nice indoor pool and spa!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Scoob, Thank you so much for your five star review and kind words about our hotel! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay as well as the indoor pool. We hope to see you back at Residence Inn Houston The Woodland Lake Front Circle again soon! Regards, Sarah G. Front Desk Supervisor
5 out of 5
by Johnie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Average stay. Staff very friendly breakfast was ok. Didn't care for the roaches in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you so much for your review of the Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle. While I'm pleased that you found the staff to be friendly I'm terribly sorry for the extra visitors you had in your room. I have contacted our pest control company to have them come out and do additional treatments around the hotel. Please accept my apologies and I do hope that the next time you are in The Woodlands you will give us another try! Sincerely, Sarah G. Front Desk Supervisor
5 out of 5
by Sandy

Our Christmas Trip in Texas

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely loved it. It was perfect for our families and a couple areas for a short walk for our little poodle. The pool was clean, kids had a good time there. The rooms were very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveint location

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great except the fireplace did not work
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your 4-star review of the Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and I apologize that the fireplace did not work at the time you were here. I certainly hope you will give us and our fireplace another chance the next time your travels bring you back to The Woodlands! Sincerely, Sarah G. Front Desk Supervisor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service, amenities and location

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The service was very helpful and attentive to every little detail. Indoor pool was great for a December visit. Loved the separate bedroom area. We also enjoyed the basketball court. Located right in the middle of the Woodlands with everything you could need in easy driving distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave the Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle a 5-star rating! I certainly hope you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you the next time your travels bring you back to The Woodlands! Sincerely, Sarah G. Front Desk Supervisor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Updated rooms and comfy bed
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your 5 -Star review of our hotel. I'm pleased you loved the room and found the bed to be comfortable. We hope to see to the next time your travels bring you back to The Woodlands! Regards, Sarah G. Front Desk Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relocation stay

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, fresh fruits every morning, coffee for free and take away all day, casual, very comfy bed, quiet at 3rd floor Friendly staff.
Cons: I arrived with 3 heavy suitcases in the afternoon. No one helped me to bring it in. This happens the first time to me. This made me a bit angry after the long flight from Singapore. Only when I arrived at the Rezeption, a friendly lady greeted me and when I asked her why no one helps to bring the luggage in, she said I have to ask and at the moment no one is available.
Location: Very convenient
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of the Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I do want to apologize that we did not have additional staff on hand when you checked in to assist you with your luggage; I can only imagine how tiring a long flight like that must be! We do hope to see you again if your plans bring you back this way. Until then take care and safe travels to you! Sincerely, Sarah G. Front Desk Supervisor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Standard Residence Inn

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Decent place to stay. My room smelled a little bit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I want to thank you for the 4 Star Review of the Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay; I apologize for the odor in your room. I hope to see you the next time your travels bring you back to The Woodlands. Until then please take care! Sincerely, Sarah G. Front Desk Supervisor