Ratings based on 799 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to my business location

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Came from cold weather, wanted to use the pool. Heating not working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from the woodlands, texas

Nice

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Peaceful and relaxing! Spacious rooms and very clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location to Ren Fest, Lake and Shopping!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Spacious clean rooms, great breakfast choices, great location. Nice pool and out door fire pit. Also has a bar! I love staying here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beeville, United States of America

Nice hotel close to the renaissance festival

Posted Nov 28, 2016
good breakfast and excellent location. close to the renaissance festival. good size rooms for groups. the staff was really good and attentive to the guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great mistake

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Beautiful decor, light colors, nice fabrics, and very clean. Great mattress and very quiet. Bathroom facilities split into 2 separate areas - nice
Cons: Already mentioned mirror at desk for makeup & hair.
Location: Not aware of things to do nearby ... we were visiting family who are nearby.
We meant to stay at the Marriott Fairfield Inn in Conroe, TX, but didn't see it on the Expedia list. So, we thought we were mistaken about the name (we had stayed there before), and selected Springhill Suites in The Woodlands. As soon as we walked through the door, we thought, "Wow, they have redecorated." And a bar ... nice. It didn't take long to realize our mistake. When we visit family in the area again, we definitely will choose Springhill Suites. A mirror over or on the desk would have been helpful when applying my makeup. I couldn't use the huge mirror in the shower room to apply my makeup or to fix my hair when my husband was taking his shower. I like to do those things while seated, not standing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Spacious, attractive suites, conveniently located, well run and maintained, with a free breakfast, and reasonably priced
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms, great stay

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great room. Very comfortable and relaxing. Nicer than we had really expected. The bed area is partially divided from the TV area. It made the room feel large. 2 kids slept on the fold out couch without problem. King bed was great. Breakfast was hot and filling. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. did not want to go far from home. Had a babysitter. wanted to get away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 2 nights and went to the Texas renfest. The room was comfortable, the staff very friendly , easy check in and we enjoyed the outdoor fireplace both nights. I will defiantly stay here again on our next trip to TRF or any road trip to Houston area.