Ratings based on 772 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location to Ren Fest, Lake and Shopping!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Spacious clean rooms, great breakfast choices, great location. Nice pool and out door fire pit. Also has a bar! I love staying here!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beeville, United States of America

Nice hotel close to the renaissance festival

Posted Nov 28, 2016
good breakfast and excellent location. close to the renaissance festival. good size rooms for groups. the staff was really good and attentive to the guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great mistake

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Beautiful decor, light colors, nice fabrics, and very clean. Great mattress and very quiet. Bathroom facilities split into 2 separate areas - nice
Cons: Already mentioned mirror at desk for makeup & hair.
Location: Not aware of things to do nearby ... we were visiting family who are nearby.
We meant to stay at the Marriott Fairfield Inn in Conroe, TX, but didn't see it on the Expedia list. So, we thought we were mistaken about the name (we had stayed there before), and selected Springhill Suites in The Woodlands. As soon as we walked through the door, we thought, "Wow, they have redecorated." And a bar ... nice. It didn't take long to realize our mistake. When we visit family in the area again, we definitely will choose Springhill Suites. A mirror over or on the desk would have been helpful when applying my makeup. I couldn't use the huge mirror in the shower room to apply my makeup or to fix my hair when my husband was taking his shower. I like to do those things while seated, not standing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Spacious, attractive suites, conveniently located, well run and maintained, with a free breakfast, and reasonably priced
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: 1/2 bath separate from sink and shower made it easier for 2 to get ready at same time.
Cons: The frosting on the doors of the bathrooms makes too much light into the sleeping area.
Location: Renaissance festival.
Excellent. Clean and nice workers. Nice continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent experience

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: It was quiet and had a shower stall
Cons: The bathroom setup was a little akward
Location: We went to the Texas Renaissance festival, held nearby in the fall, but it is also close to several nice restaurants, and stores.
The room was comfortable and clean, the continental breakfast was very good, it changed a little daily. The staff was friendly, courteous, and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 26, 2016
This is a very nice hotel would stay there anytime
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
I have stayed here before and there is a reason I go back. Great hotel with a great location!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very clean and everything was fancy.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Breakfast was great, staff were very nice and welcoming and our room had everything we needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The woodlands tx

Posted Sep 10, 2016
ok for the price, room was a little worn... breakfast was great