Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015
5 night stay.good value for the money. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable. A bit dated but everything worked. Good mini refrigerator and microwave handy. Free breakfast was very basic. WiFi worked well
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2015 by Mikey, Hotel Management
Dear Guest I would like to take this opportunity to say THANK YOU for your pleasant experience as a guest of the Super 8 Conroe. I appreciate the time that you took to share your experience with us. Your feed back valuable for us and its helps to make each guest happy all the time. Please let me allow to offer you a 30% discount and 5000 Wyndham Rewards point to your next stay at our facility.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissatisfaction With Hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: The complementary breakfast was good.
The room that we reserved was not the one we got. We reserved a room with one king size bed and ended up with double beds. The air conditioner and the TV remote control did not work. A fan had to be brought into the room to keep the room tolerable. Unfortunately, there were no other rooms available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible super 8

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
The night clerk was rude, she is a abidabi, and did not make me feel welcome or comfortable. The tier Seat was broken and laying on the bathroom floo, and the door Know on the bathroom door was missing. The safety latch on the door was missing, and the hallway was not air conditioned , they had windows open for that. Not going back.
4 out of 5
by Elisa from Bryan,TX

Good Stay

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Room clean and comfortable. No hot water for shower in evening. Hot water in am OK. A little noisy up to 12 mn. next door. Otherwise good stay. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
by Elisa from Bryan

Super 8

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable large room
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Our only compliant was the breakfast. It was small.
1 out of 5
by Michael

Worst stay ever

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Only stayed for two nights and that was two too many. It was just a golf trip weekend with a friend. The whole place smelled of smoke. Even in a non-smoking room, the odor was there. Carpets had stains everywhere. Generally seemed dirty. Room was 100 degrees when we arrived. Left the next day for golf; they turned the A/C off again! It was a 100 when we returned again. Never again will I stay anywhere that is not completely smoke-free. Pretty scary part of town too.
3 out of 5
by James from Wylie, Tx.

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Room was comfortable and clean. TV had no remote control. Had to get on from front desk. Key card would not work sometimes but overall stay was fine for overnight stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One way trip

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff was almost never at the front desk, day or night. The maintenance was sub-par at best. Exposed wires in a lamp, severely stained and ancient carpet, musty smell all through the room. Roaches in the bathroom. Shower curtain rod completely installed wrong. TV channel guides totally wrong and out of date. We didn't even bother with the complimentary breakfast because, due to the horrible condition of the rest of the hotel, we questioned how sanitary anything else was. Definitely will not stay there again, and the worst Wyndham property I've stayed at. That's saying a lot, because the chain's overall quality seems to be very low in the economy hotels.