Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dqianne from Cairns queensland Australia

Happy to stay there again

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Went to visit friends so wasn't there much but the beds were clean and the staff great. So that is all you csn ask for st a hudget motel. The breakfast was good also
4 out of 5
by Ken from Corsicana, TX

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Were allowed to check-in an hour early but room had not been cleaned yet. Had to wait nearly an hour in the lobby. When got to room, no towels - we told they were in laundry. Another hour. Next day same thing. Came back to room in afternoon between events, beds were made - no towels. Used a spare towel from my auto. The motel was full but still need to have extra towels for each room.
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Judie from lufkin texas

wasn't totally satisfied

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
my room smelled, the air conditioner wasn't blowing very hard, and my coffee pot didn't work. But it was a business trip and i just needed a place to shower and sleep. ALso my bathtub had been patched andI felt like was going to fall thru.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Stay at Montgomery,Tx Super 8

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The location, friendly staff nice spacious rooms and clean.
Cons: Rooms need to be painted and new furniture. Old chairs are falling apart.
Location: The location was just a few minutes away from family on Conroe Lake. There is a little mall just down the street and a donut shop next door.
We had a pleasant stay in the hotel. The room we were in could use a new paint job and new chairs. The chairs are falling apart. The carpet could use a good cleaning. The beds were comfortable and the hotel was very quiet. The staff were very accommodating and enjoyable to talk with. We will most definitely use this Hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick stay but enjoyed every minute

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Room was very clean and spacious! Desk clerk took great care of us, got a great deal on a king suit
2 out of 5
by Linda from Taft, CA

Extremely dissatisfied

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
I requested non-smoking and ground level. We entered our room which reaked of cigarette smoke. There was an air purifier in the room because of the problem. In the bathroom on the white door was a visible bug casing, where a critter had left. When I got out of the shower, I nearly stepped on a live 3/4 " cockroach! All around the toilet floor area was filthy. The sinks and shower walls had body oil and scum where the water didn't run off.The toilet wouldn't do it's Job properly. It took up to six times to try to flush what should have been only one time. When I spoke to the desk clerk her reply was , "Oh, all the handicap rooms are no smoking". Well, I wasn't in a handicapped room! I made sure I took pictures of everything. I suggest you teach you maids HOW to CLEAN and not just hang clean towels, change bedding,empty trash,and vaccum floors, and restock cups!!! This is a business , run it properly .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GD

Roaches!

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Roaches in bathroom! Hair balls in beds and blood stains on carpet. Door looked like it had been kicked in. Morning desk attended rude not even a good morning greeting and looked bothered that we were eating the microwave breakfast!