Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The room had a very bad odor. It must have been a smoking room at some point because there were cigarette burns in the carpet and comforter. I didn't feel clean in that room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low end hotel next to the freeway

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Loud freeway noise. Free breakfast but very little to choose from
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honey Island, TX

I would stay there again.

Posted May 14, 2016
Everything was great except two things...the water smelt a little like sulfer and they couldn't change my room number because it was a no refund booking from the expedia webpage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pa.

Noisy location.

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, WiFi, pool, and friendly staff
Cons: safety bars in the tub and shower area
Location: There is always things to do in Houston, which is the location of our stay. Being seniors, we were very intimidated by the traffic and speed
The stay was OK for the price. It is located just off I-45. An eight lane major highway. Could not enjoy the balcony or the view because it is very noisy from the sound of all the traffic. There were no safety bars in the tub and shower area. We are seniors. I was very concerned about the lack of safety bars in that area. Staff was very friendly. Did have free WiFi, fee continental breakfast, and assess to pool. No gym.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only thing good was the price

Posted Apr 5, 2016
The room drinker with smoke smell. The sheets smelled like body odor. It wasn't pleasant at all. The only thing that was good was the price. It was the cheapest hotel around the woodlands area and the location was very convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2016
You get what you pay for. Room wasnt too bad, walls are thin and you can hear every car on 45 no matter what side of the building you're on. Apparently putting a couple traveling with 3 children up on the 3rd floor makes sense to them, and when I asked to be put on a lower floor they said they had no rooms, but the place was obviously NOT full. Ran out of hot water several times and couldnt get more towels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Rundown Motel

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Full renovation, cleaning staff training, new towels and linens
Location: Close to woodlands
This was just an old rundown motel with a super 8 sticker on it. The bathroom was a disaster of caulk and old paint and I literally threw out the whole klinex box because it was covered in what looked like blood. The iron and ironing board that I had to go down and get were a joke the board was one of those 8x20 inch things you lay on the counter, but no counter. I travel for a living and usually can deal with little things without complaint but this place reminded me of a motel in the middle of the desert that was built in the 50's and nothing had been done to it except caulk and paint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Very comfortable stay

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Our bed was extremely comfortable. Room was clean. Refrigerator and microwave was in the room. It was the perfect location between Old Town Spring and the Woodlands Mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Worth, Tx

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Feb 19, 2016
My husband and I drove in from out of town to attend a wedding in Conroe. I looked at rooms in Conroe but they were a bit higher than we wanted to pay. The ones within our price range all had terrible reviews. We have stayed in Super 8 motels before so when we found a room for less than $70 we snatched it up. The room was clean and comfortable. My only complaint was the smell of stale cigarettes (it had obviously been a smoking room at some point) but even that wasn't too bad. Overall, we were pleased and would stay here again in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unprofessional, direspectful and dirty hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2016
On the third night of staying at Super 8 Woodlands the management demanded me to pay additional money. Claiming, "You are in a non smoking room and I am loosing money through Expedia either pay me more money or you have to go!" I didn't think it was fair of him and I said,"I was not going to pay more money." He said, "you must leave and cannot stay any longer." I had to carelessly put all of my belongings in my car because I had an important meeting across town and could not be late. Do yourself a favor don't stay at Super 8 Woodlands unless you want to be treated unprofessional and rude. If I had not left even though I had a fourth night stay confirmed with Expedia my belongings would have been in the trash guaranteed by the managers behavior!!!