Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Resort

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Wonderful staff, delicious food, clean comfortable room. Highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Leeann Sullinger, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We appreciate your high recommendation and look forward to you staying with us again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

We will be back for a longer stay.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: We enjoyed the pools. The hotel room was also enjoyable to go back to.
Cons: Room number signage within the hotel is too subtle.
Location: Hotel is near The Woodlands mall, Waterway, Market Square, movie theater, and plenty of restaurants.
My girlfriend and I stayed at The Woodlands resort for a weekend. We've been eyeing this place all summer for its pools and lazy river to take a mini staycation. The pool did not disappoint, we had a great time hanging out by and in the pool. Of course as expected being a family resort there were a lot of children. We didn't get to experience the other amenities that they offered but we will definitely be back for a longer stay next time to try them all!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Leeann Sullinger, Hotel Management
Jai, Thank you so much for choosing to stay at The Woodlands Resort. So glad to hear what a great time you and your girlfriend had at our forest oasis pool complex. We look forward to you visiting us again for a longer stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to mall and food.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Clean room, great service.
Cons: Tub shower could be upgraded.
Location: We had great food outside the resort, which took 5 mins drive.
We loved the resort. Very quiet, but still close enough to food and mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Leeann Sullinger, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed our new guest rooms and our convenient location to The Woodlands Mall and Restaurant Row. We look forward to you staying with us again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a place to relax

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Only a few of the staff speak English, so you can't figure out where any events are.. it started to sprinkle and they shut the whole place down
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Leeann Sullinger, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We apologize that we had to suspend our outdoor activities due to weather during your stay. We hope you'll visit us again for another opportunity to reinstate your trust in The Woodlands Resort.
5 out of 5
by Yogi B

it was nothing short of a miracle!

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
it was one of the greatest experiences i've ever had!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Yogi, Thank you so much for sharing your Resort experience with us. We're so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
After being told by the valet staff that we had to checkin across the street, we had to drive back over to our guest room in a different building. The resort, pool and room were nice enough but our bathtub/shower was very slippery and the bed was just so-so. We also never got housekeeping services which we assumed what would happen while we were out at the pool all afternoon; they came by at 6:30pm while we were getting dressed for dinner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced at check in. We offer complimentary parking and valet at both buildings to help assist guests upon arrival. We're sorry to hear that your room wasn't cleaned in a timely manner and appreciate you bringing to our attention. We hope you'll stay with us again so we'll have another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, bad service

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay however the room service and check in was not good. We waited 3 hours for our room before I finally asked and they said it was going to be another 30 minutes. Other than that, the place was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We apologize for the wait you experienced while preparing your room. We're glad to hear you enjoyed our Resort and hope to see you again soon.