Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands

For the location and the price...

Posted Dec 18, 2016
To start off the valet guys were fantastic they were extremely cordial and even remembered your name. The hotel lobby was fairly impressive, but the rooms were sort of old-school. They look to be dated, and for its location and price, extremely underwhelming!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great night with kids

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Stayed for one night with kids....boys night. Had a great time. Sitting outside by the fire was a bonus. Staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

This hotel saved my vacation.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
I had been staying the previous two nights at a less than clean hotel. My son was staying at the Woodlands Waterway and told me to come over there for my last night in town. It was like an oasis. It was clean, the staff was welcoming, and the ambiance was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel friendly staff

Posted Oct 22, 2016
If you are in the Woodlands for a concert perfect place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

It's a nice hotel and really close to everything.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the Pavilion. Location, EVERYTHING is within walking distance.
Cons: Parking is extra, Wifi is extra, Breakfast is extra. Come on Marriott... at least jump on the free wifi bandwagon.
Location: Movies across the street, Mall across the street, food everywhere, drinks everywhere, Concert Pavilion a 5 minute walk on the waterway, Perfect place.
We ended up staying here after a bad experience at another hotel (Hyatt Place). The room was smaller and for a family of 5 it was very tight and they could not bring in a roll away. The beds are double beds and not queen so they are smaller. With two teens and a 5 year old we had to request more pillows so one could make a place on the floor. It did take three visits to the front desk to actually get the pillows, but it worked and was still more pleasing then the Hyatt. I reviewed that one as well! The best thing about this was the proximity to the Pavilion my daughters were going to a concert at. We did not have to drive in the crazy traffic, we actually could walk to and from via the waterway and it was most pleasant. Other than the heat and humidity. If you are a family or have 5+ people staying in the same room then I recommend the Embassy Suites on Hughes Landing for more room. Still has great food nearby and free breakfast. If you are for or less then the Waterway Marriott is awesome. I do not recommend the Hyatt Place at this time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel we enjoyed it

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The only problem we had was the stay was for a class reunion and requested a room close to our friends and that did not happen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Perfect for access to the venue

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Hospitality
Experienced the friendliness and excellence as soon as we stepped out of the car. We were treated as if we were their most important guest. Extremely helpful classy people. Perfect place to stay if youre going to a concert at the Pavilion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Nice hotel, very conveniently located close to lots of restaurants and shopping. Parking was easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel at an excellent location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
I will be back to this hotel. It was an excellent location and the hotel staff were so friendly and helpful! I felt I was treated like a queen! The room was clean and awesome view! Loved it and can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016
Great place for a wedding and a bonus that it's within walking distance of restaurants, shopping and the movies.