Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

It's a nice hotel and really close to everything.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the Pavilion. Location, EVERYTHING is within walking distance.
Cons: Parking is extra, Wifi is extra, Breakfast is extra. Come on Marriott... at least jump on the free wifi bandwagon.
Location: Movies across the street, Mall across the street, food everywhere, drinks everywhere, Concert Pavilion a 5 minute walk on the waterway, Perfect place.
We ended up staying here after a bad experience at another hotel (Hyatt Place). The room was smaller and for a family of 5 it was very tight and they could not bring in a roll away. The beds are double beds and not queen so they are smaller. With two teens and a 5 year old we had to request more pillows so one could make a place on the floor. It did take three visits to the front desk to actually get the pillows, but it worked and was still more pleasing then the Hyatt. I reviewed that one as well! The best thing about this was the proximity to the Pavilion my daughters were going to a concert at. We did not have to drive in the crazy traffic, we actually could walk to and from via the waterway and it was most pleasant. Other than the heat and humidity. If you are a family or have 5+ people staying in the same room then I recommend the Embassy Suites on Hughes Landing for more room. Still has great food nearby and free breakfast. If you are for or less then the Waterway Marriott is awesome. I do not recommend the Hyatt Place at this time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel we enjoyed it

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The only problem we had was the stay was for a class reunion and requested a room close to our friends and that did not happen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Perfect for access to the venue

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Hospitality
Experienced the friendliness and excellence as soon as we stepped out of the car. We were treated as if we were their most important guest. Extremely helpful classy people. Perfect place to stay if youre going to a concert at the Pavilion.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tyler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Nice hotel, very conveniently located close to lots of restaurants and shopping. Parking was easy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel at an excellent location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
I will be back to this hotel. It was an excellent location and the hotel staff were so friendly and helpful! I felt I was treated like a queen! The room was clean and awesome view! Loved it and can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
by fred from houston

Above Expectations

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Like most everyone has said, it is excellent. easy to park, welcomed when you walk in the door, escorted to the elevator, when you call to ask quaetions they personally greet you when they answer, good drinks at bar, literally walk out the front door and you have a vast variety of restaurants to choose from. we ate at burgerfi, kinda of a high class burger place, there is a silverdao movieplex right across the street, pool was very nice with lots of towels and seating, view of the riverwalk was nice from our room, tv had netflix and youtube built in, it was just an amazing stay. Oh, btw, we went to the Doanld Trump rally next door at the convention center.
5 out of 5
by Catherine from Houston

Fun times!

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
I think online booking ((discount) created an opportunity to put me in a small room overlooking the roof. I decided to be happy.
4 out of 5
by Marsh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Leslie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by desmond

DON'T DRINK THE WATER

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed on the 11th of June. The Hotels.com website states that valet parking is $15 but I was charged $27 at checkout. I pulled up the website and asked her to honor said price and she refused. Later that evening we decided to order room service. The food showed up a hour and a half later. The sandwiches were soggy and the fries were ice cold. Lastly, the water smelled like dirty dish towels. I travel regularly for work and as for this particular Marriot. I wouldn't book again.