Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tyler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Nice hotel, very conveniently located close to lots of restaurants and shopping. Parking was easy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel at an excellent location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
I will be back to this hotel. It was an excellent location and the hotel staff were so friendly and helpful! I felt I was treated like a queen! The room was clean and awesome view! Loved it and can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016
Great place for a wedding and a bonus that it's within walking distance of restaurants, shopping and the movies.
2 out of 5
by Kristi

Very disappointed in this Marriott hotel.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
$350 night stay for a dirty bathroom, clogged sink and horrible customer service. We had a pretty room with a view of the river walk but other than that we were very disappointed. Self parking cost $16 a day and you had to pay for Wi-Fi
5 out of 5
by STEPHEN from Laporte

Stayed for Concert at Cynthia Woods Pavilion

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed there overnight after seeing a concert at Cynthia Woods Pavilion. Only like a 5 minute walk to there from hotel! Then after concert we went to eat at a bar taco place on the waterway that is by hotel. Several nice places to go and bars for drinks after concert. Very classy hotel and area. The hotel did have pizza and drinks available after the concert in the lobby. Both was cheap. Great idea because people might have the munchies after concerts.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by IRA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Perfect for a concert at Cynthia Woods Pavilion

Posted Apr 26, 2016
The location was perfect with regard to restaurants, bars, shopping and a movie theatre. The Skywalk was a nice addition to the overall convenience for a concert we attended at the Cynthia Woods Pavilion. The indoor bar with music and outside seating area by the fire pits were another added bonus to the overall atmosphere after our show at the hotel. Since my wife and I were celebrating our anniversary, it was crucial that my experience be close to flawless. It was pretty close. If I had to complain about anything, it was that our room wasn't ready and we got there almost an hour after our check in time. Our room was moved pretty quickly and we had a very nice view (which was important). I think for the overall price of the room for a night $325.00 (taxes/parking included), check in should be at least 2 or 3, as opposed to 4pm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tadd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels