Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

Beautiful location, lovely rooms.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing, liked everything.
Location: Beautiful scenery. Nothing around in walking distance however very close to various locations to visit in the area. You can use as a base.
We were staying as we were going to a wedding approx. 10 minutes away. Beautiful location and lovely rooms. Very welcoming and could not fault the facilities. Would certainly stay again.
4 out of 5
by Alison from Durham

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff!
4 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by roy from wallasey

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
nice location looking out on countryside. The food was excellent and is a popular place to eat with the locals .
4 out of 5
by Gordon from Limekilns

Great Hotel except for the mattress!!

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
A really excellent hotel except for the bed, I wish hotels would stop pushing 2 single beds together, putting a double sheet on them and calling it a double bed!!! Have a spare double mattress to put on top, otherwise as a guest you have a mountain to climb to get to the other side of the bed!!
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Chester

Fantastic stay

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely room at a reasonable rate. Great food and a warm friendly welcome. I would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Revently refurbished and overall quality. Very good staff
Excellent rooms, good hearty food and great location close to the upper Tyne Valley
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Susan from Whitley bay

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
This was a very comfortable hotel with a lovely atmosphere and staff only down size was a mix up with the booking being overbooked initially and having to change to a different date and get a refund