Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Richard from Wellington

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Very welcoming.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Friendly, clean and comfortable
Cons: The only thing would be the hot water. There were 3 of us and the hot water was running low on the 3rd shower.
Location: Beautiful location in the heart of the country.
Very clean well decorated room with large bathroom with a bathrobe provided! Nice touch. Tea, coffee, hot chocolate, bottled water and biscuits very welcome. Very friendly accomodating staff and good food! Fab breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by karl from kent

nice and peaceful once pub is shut

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Got to hotel nice surroundings. Shownt to room which was a little small. No desk. Small tv on wall. Very clean except toilet had no lid! Food was excellent, both evening meal and breakfast. Only thing is you are next to or near the bar so was quite noisy so not really relaxing if you had a long drive etc. No internet anywhere which is terrible in this day and age. They say they have it but could not get anything anywhere and only mobile signal was vodafone ( i also have 3, orange/t mobile and o2 so no communicating with outside world which some may like. Owners very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by john from Ferndown Dorset

Helpful and Friendly

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
My stay was made good by the friendly staff & management, all where most helpful. The food was well prepared and presented, and a good choice. Service was Friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dominic from Bolton

A very nice stay and excellent value

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed one night whilst cycling C2C, food was excellent as was service, it was quiet busy in the evening as it is obviously a popular place to eat a very pleasant atmosphere with friendly service. The room was good and location is a very quiet village so a nice place to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonathan from Meriden

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
Just stopped for one night on business. Located on the edge of the North Pennines, the Punch Bowl is a small village pub with a few rooms for accommodation. The room I was in was spotless, decorated to a high standard and very comfortable. Unfortunately I was unable to sample the evening menu due to my late arrival. Breakfast was very good. The staff were helpful and friendly. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Punch Bowl Inn

Posted May 13, 2015
Friendly welcome, excellent food. Would recommend a visit to all.