Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Classy Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Classy Hotel, opposite the railway station and Bodensee, and part of Altstadt.
Cons: Tea and coffee facilities in room would be great.
Location: Great location.. Opposite the railway station and Lake Konstanz. Part of old town and plenty of restaurants and attractions.
Polite reception, welcome drink. Beautiful dining room with good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OC CA

Steps Away from Everything

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Exceptional courteous staff and rooms. Great place to relax and feel at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to train station

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Clean, very good breakfast, lovely staff.
Location: Isle of Mainau worth a visit. You can take the bus right in front of the hotel. Old town part very nice too.
Very nice staff, room a bit small, but air conditioned and very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Robyn

Historical restored hotel in great location

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Great location directly opposite train station and Lake, and also within old town area. Beautifully restored rooms in historical building. Great breakfast as well in a superb dining Rioo
5 out of 5
by Gunther E

Happy with Hotel Halm in Konstanz

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
I was very happy with the hotel and the friendly and helpful staff. My room was perfect which had a beautiful modern bathroom with old-style bronze(?) fixtures (they looked like gold! haha!!). The hotel is ideally situated across from the railroad station and lake steamer piers as well as the old town. The next time I visit Konstanz I'll check with them first.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel well located

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Excellent location across train station with public parking garage at the back (20 euros/24 hours). Room was clean and comfortable. Did not eat at restaurant so cannot comment on food. Excellent pastry shop/café across the street.
5 out of 5
by Benedikt

Wonderful hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, beautiful lobby, outstanding service, fantastic breakfast. Located opposite train station and Lake Constance, from some rooms you can overlook the lake.
5 out of 5
by Jeremy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location friendly staff

Posted Mar 23, 2017
My wife and I stayed a one night. It's very easy to get anywhere and staff was very helpful
4 out of 5
by Mladen

Perfect Solution

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
We spent one night in that very sypatic town and hotel did it best to contribute to the nice feeling we are taking with us from Konstanz