Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Bill

Very friendly hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent
5 out of 5
by Christian

Tilting Windmills

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing room, quiet neighborhood, short walk to Castle and windmills
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful

Posted May 5, 2017
We stopped here on the way down from the ferry Balboa to the south coast. We chose the hotel mainly because they allow dogs, but were delighted by how beautiful it was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland nz

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: No
Location: Close to windmills and castle
Wonderful, small and full of character. Comfortable bedroom and delightful living room with fridge and microwave.
5 out of 5
by King Ho

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely old style hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: Great position in centre of town and close to both the bus station and the windmills.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The windmills are a short walk up the hill and restaurants close by in the town square.
We enjoyed our stay. This small hotel has been renovated in traditional Spanish style. The rooms are decorated with paintings and the floor is done in old traditional tiles. The breakfast is good with local products (bread, jam and breakfast cakes). There is a lovely and relaxing courtyard with a small pool. The hotel is only a short walk up the hill to the beautiful windmills...perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Deal!

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful room!!!
3 out of 5
by Mr Rod from GB

Great to visit windmills but unsure of description

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Description says a coffee shop/ cafe and a bar / lounge. There was no coffee shop or cafe and no bar. This is an immacate hotel in very traditional Spanish style. A very friendly and helpful lady did everything but was almost impossible to find when we wanted a coffee or a drink we were offered an evening meal which was not normally done but we sat in a very cold room and had three courses of cold food with cold red wine and we were cold very limited English spoken but very helpful. In. Better weather it might be a very much more enjoyable stay. It is fabulous as a building with excellent secure parking
5 out of 5
by Peter from Henley in Arden

Stop over

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
Stop. Over on way to malaga. Turned up 10 pm. Staff great no probs. even helped with some food. Will be back in near future to stay for a little longer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Here you will find gorgeous attention to detail, a warm welcome and an ambience rarely found in the modern world. If you plan to see the windmills of Consuegra, stay here.