Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a great pool with a view

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Facilities were great
Cons: Foreigners weren't that friendly, felt entitled
A nice hotel with nice facilities, only stayed for a short time wish we could have stayed longer
5 out of 5
by Keith

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel with super helpful staff. It is a bit of a way from the downtown city core. Would definitely recommend staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great rooftop pool!

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Our room was comfortable, spacious, clean and quiet. The hotel has an amazing rooftop pool with a great view of the city. They also have a great breakfast menu - lots of variety and the food was delicious.
5 out of 5
by Jiasong

Top notch hotel in the heart of HCMC, Vietnam

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Business trip with complicated itinerary which required checking in/out of this hotel twice. Staff are wonderful very helpful and professional. Breakfast buffet was amazing, as was fitness center, spa and massage. Great place!
5 out of 5
by Dale

Hotel was a Soothing Retreat from Noisy Streets.

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
I had been traveling for about a month, and when I chose a different hotel in Saigon, I had not counted on the traditional rock-hard mattresses of SE Asia, nor the constant noise. Late during my 1st night, I booked the Sofitel on Hotels.com. The next night, at the Sofitel I drifted off blissfully on a comfortable mattress, fluffy pillows, lovely sheets and silence. I was treated like a Queen, despite my road weary appearance. The wifi was strong and unlimited. I will search out Sofitel in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Good hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Ambiance
This proved to be a good hotel for travellers disembarking from a Mekong/Tonle Sap river cruise and overnighting in Saigon. It's clean and fresh and has excellent service. Restaurant prices can be a bit of a shock, but it's also within walking distance of many markets, hotels and restaurants in the downtown core so eating out at less expensive places is certainly an option. Hotel to airport travel times can be as little as 20 minutes very early in the morning, but may range up to 50 minutes during the rush hour.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

room is clean but lighting is not good enough

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Location. Easy to get to nearby attractions and restaurant.
Cons: More (or better) lighting in the room!
Location: Not to far to the shops and restaurants.
I have a business trip in Vietnam. Like to stay in this hotel because of the location. Easy to find something to eat nearby (within 10 to 15 mins walk).