Ratings based on 657 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silverthorne, CO

Nice hotel in quiet area short walk to city center

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Very clean modern room. Located in quiet neighbor hood one block from tram stop and just a short walk from old city center and cathedral. Perfect location!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahamas- New York

Hotel not a 4 stars

Posted Oct 7, 2017
This hotel is showing is age , peeling paints right at the entrance, design stuck in the 90, the room had dated furnitures, the carpet is looking like it is not cleaned ( poor color scheme which makes the whole room look old), the bathroom tiles are the plain white tiles ( 80-90 look) the shower is poorly designed ( when taking showers the water goes inevitably on the floor) Lighting is not well designed and it’s extre bright ( give you the impression you are in a food store) The hotel had zero parking and it is difficult to unload the guests luggages The service in not even ( turn down done twice in five days!!) Strasbourg need a better selection of upscale hotels and the regent Contade is certainly not one of them
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Conveniently located slightly away from busy historic centre was a great base from which to explore. Very comfortable and spacious room although apparent that quality furnishings becoming a little worn and tired. Very helpful and accommodating staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, good location, nice room

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Our room was a bit small for the price, but well-laid out. Not lavishly luxurious, but definitely a very comfortable, clean room, with a large en-suite. The staff were all flawlessly friendly and helpful. The hotel was well-positioned in the north part of central Strasbourg. The hotel breakfast was excellent. We would stay here again, for sure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ron

One night stay on the way home from a river cruise

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
This is a beautiful facility in an excellent location to see many of the local attractions. One can access the hotel from the train station by using the tram.
4 out of 5
by Sarah

Ideal walking distance to old town.

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely old hotel with a great location. The room was spacious and was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, hotel facilities, and location
Cons: The answer to this question is nothing, I couldn't find anything I didn't like and I'm picky!
Location: Great location for all that Strasbourg has to offer. Tram system at the end of the road with a small super market and walking distance to everything.
The Regent Contades hotel is pleasantly placed along side the river and surrounded by beautiful buildings and tree lined avenues. Only a 10 minute steady walk to the cathedral in the centre of the city and all its architecture, cafes, restaurants and shops. The hotel is bijou in comparison to modern hotels but grand on ambience and stature with many original features. We had two rooms and both were more than large and comfortable enough with excellent facilities. A comprehensive buffet restaurant which was light and airy which was located on the first floor near the lift and stairs. The staff are amazingly friendly and helpful bearing in our French is somewhat limited. A very pleasant bar and seating area is just whats needed on a return visit of touring the city for the day. I'm not sure if the hotel provided evening meals as we ate out in some of the many hundreds of places to eat in and around the city. When looking for a hotel in Strasbourg I looked at many before choosing this one thinking should I be right in the centre of the city or further afield. I'm personally pleased to have chosen this one as it removes you from the main throng of the city yet within minutes reach of the main attractions with a tram service at the bottoms of the road. Should I return to Strasbourg of which I'm sure we will we will be staying at the Regent Contades. An after thought, there're are steps that lead down to the entrance and reception and don't recall disabled access you need to ask