Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from GB

Last minute decision to stay well rewarded

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
The decision to stay one night for the convenience of being close to Inverness the next morning was well rewarded at Coul House. Extremely warm welcome, lovely hotel/room/setting and fantastic food and service. And not forgetting an impressive selection of single malt scotch whisky. Looking forward to the next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

素敵な庭のある美しいホテル

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
とても綺麗で清潔、食事も美味しく、快適に過ごすことができました。時間があればガーデンや周辺を散策してみるのをオススメします。 場所はクルマがないと大変で、inverness駅からバスで1時間近く近くかかります。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by lam pauling from Hong Kong

Wonderful hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel ,service very good,the food was very good,next time I will coming again...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Very friendly staff!! Close to the incredible Argyll area... Alexandria is good shopping for kilts!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Bath, Somerset

A Scottish country house hotel experience

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very beautiful hotel in a perfect location and quiet surroundings. Nice airy lounges to read books, enjoy fires, and drink afternoon teas (afternoon teas are perfect there!). Wines were good. Food was excellent! Professional staff. We absolutely loved our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Charles from Falkirk

Lovely setting

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed here a number of times and always receive a warm welcome. The restaurant is particularly good although the waiting staff showed some inexperience. Overall we would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeenshire

Fabulous!

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Excellent food and overall service, extremely comfortable, lovely grounds, great location.
Cons: Can't think of a thing
Location: Pitlochry is lovely village, be sure to see small museum on 19th spa treatments
We loved our stay, so relaxing and enjoyable. Very well run country hotel. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Moorings Man

A very pleasant surprise on my business trip

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on HotelClub
The Coul House hotel is a very well restored country home with all the comforts of home. The food was very good and the service was excellent. Altogether a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Can't wait to visit again

Posted Oct 1, 2014
I had the most enjoyable experience staying the Coul House. All of the staff was extremely friendly and thanks to their pet policy, my holiday with my dog was very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Süden

Wunderschönes altes Gebäude, liebevoll restauriert

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Sehr stilvoll restauriert, der Garten ist sehr interessant, für Kinder ein Entdecker-Traum.
Cons: Wir mögen seit unserem Schottland-Urlaub keine Betten mit durchgehender Matratze mehr!
Wir haben uns hier sehr wohl gefühlt, die Gegend ist schön und die Küche gut.