Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

My stay was very good

Posted Jul 8, 2017
I stayed at this hotel on July 6 for 1 night checked in at 6pm and had a flight the next morning at 6:20am. I needed a room not too expensive for a brief time. I researched online and found every hotel was $100 or more for 1 night. I was afraid this $77 night hotel will be bad but to my surprise I had a nonsmoking Kingroom in the back of the hotel. Very clean, the bed was very comfortable, I ate a great dinner at the Mexican restaurant next to the hotel. Overall I was very happy with this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Never again!

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The rooms were nasty and it was not appealing in any way and the environment wasn't safe. I got a full refund didn't stay at all. Pictures online were deceiving.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Miles from the Beach

Posted Jun 28, 2017
I reserved a non-smoking room. Earlier the day of my arrival I contacted the hotel to confirm when I needed to check-in. 2 hrs later the Hotel called me wondering when I would check in. They new then that they were going to give my room away but didn't bother to tell me. I arrived at the hotel around 11:30pm to check in they guy at the desk knew right away who I was and that the only room left was a smoking room. I am not a smoker nor did I reserve a smoking room. He said their sister property down the road has a room and that he would call ahead for me. I drive down there. The women behind the desk said she only has a smoking room as well. I contacted Expedia told them my situation and after and 1:20 phone call they found me a room. I can only give Expedia praise in this situation. This Hotel doesn't honor a reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carrollton, ms

Posted Jun 7, 2017
We were satisfied with the room and got a great price through Expedia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

One night only

Posted Jun 2, 2017
The room was dated. Had to change rooms because of nets flying around in room. Could be sign of uncleanlyness. Other than the nets and the dated room I guest everything else was o.k.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Wonderful lovley hotel! Everyone was friendly staff was amazing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room was disgustingly DIRTY.

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Leaving it for a good hotel !!
Cons: All of the above
Bath towels were dirty, Mold in bathroom, Security lock on door was broken. Window on ground level did not lock!!
1 out of 5
by leigha

Horrible

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
I had a terrible experience at this hotel. I requested a refund at the front desk within 10 minutes of checkin and was refused. Hotel smelled, was unkept, pool was not open despite spring break weekend, breakfast area a mess at 6pm, rude staff. Hotels.com was kind enough to give me a voucher towards a another stay for my troubles. Do not stay at this hotel. Ever.
4 out of 5
by William

Nice place and would do over!

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
For a quick weekend it was great! We travel with our 2 pups and it was pet friendly and very clean. No smells and comfy beds. It's listed as Conway but it is close to Tangerine Outlet and only 8 miles from Captain George's Seafood. We loved staying on this side of Myrtle Beach away from all the bumper to bumper traffic.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
First thing when I got there and I open this roomdoor was busted in the lock was bad it was terrible full with spider webs everywhere the bathroom was ripping the wall in the bottom of the toilet was disgusting I would not let my children sleep there at all or neither myself therefore after they saw me the way it was and I was pretty upset and it was probably like 11 o'clock at night we have been driven for more than 15 hours when we got to the place this is what we saw I wouldn't down and spoke to the manager the manager agreed and gave me another room in the other side of the tower which they have the more expensive supposed to be rooms but I have booked up with a third party which was hotels.com this is what the manager told me therefore he accommodate us and gave us a room I was not too comfortable but staying there anymore but it was due to the time and the kids are sleeping and tired I decided to stay there and the other Tower which was a little bit more decent and more cleaner and new but the first one they gave us was disgusting if it was spider webs not livable for children or of myself or anyone I want to put anyone there therefore I was pretty upset I call hotels.com and let him know what I thought about the place that they have booked me that I have booked through them with their help supposed to be thank you there was this was my experience very bad very bad time I was very disappointed about the place at that time with no were to stay it