Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from conway

People was nice great place to stay.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Everyone was great very nice. Great place to stay had a great time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from conway sc

Posted Sep 22, 2017
It was a great stay no complaints staff was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Excellent value

Posted Sep 22, 2017
They treated me like a king.. The owner's are very nice to deal with.. look forward to returning..Thank you so much
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Old hotel in need of total refurbish

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: the bed was comfortable
Cons: new furniture, and room update
Location: The location is good for those in need of an in route stop to Hilton Head entertainment district.
Price is the reason we booked this hotel. It is old, outdated and definitely in need of major repair. Every piece of furniture in the room appeared to have come from a 2nd hand store. The headboard of the bed had smeared paint and cigarette burns into the wood.... The floor covering was stained with white paint. A small refrigerator in the room was missing shelves and was in need of leveling because it did not sit evenly and would rock back and forth when you open or closed the door. A continental breakfast is included with the room but you will need to be at least half an hour early to take advantage of it because the food managers removes the food as soon as breakfast is over according to the scheduled time. When inquiring about discounts honored the manager on duty said that they do not offer discounts because their price is half of what the competing hotels across the street charges.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Smoke smell in first room was given another room which was much better. Sink faucet in bath room was only tolerable. No air vent when showering.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for a quick stay

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Our key swipper's battery was a bit busted and we had to get staff to come look at it twice. The ice machine was right outside our room and it was very loud and woke us up everytime someone used it. The door to the bathroom didn't shut all the way and stuck when you tried to close it. You also weren't allowed to take your breakfast out of the eating area so we were forced to stay there instead of eat on the road. The staff was helpful but not very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

perfect getaway weekend stay

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Was a little nervous after reading prior reviews but the room was perfect!! Bathroom could have been a little nicer but sink area and bedroom exceeded our expectations!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Surprisingly nice hotel close to outlet shopping m

Posted Aug 31, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised at how nice and clean the hotel was. We did have a problem finding it at night, because of the small sign in front of hotel property. For a one night stay, is was a great facility. And the cost was a real bargain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conway South Carolina

Been here before this is the first time I wasn't h

Posted Aug 28, 2017
We were woke up bye some unruly people at 4:30am!! It toke about a hour before it was taken care of!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartford, Ct

Nicest hotel in the zone

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Great place. Everything near. One of the best Mexican restaurants literally to a few Steps. 20 minutes to Myrtle Beach. Good service, breakfast always available on time. I definitely want to go back in my next vacation and definitely will recommend it to friends and family.