Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient while we searched for a new home

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Older motel, workers were repainting rooms, safety issue with loose stair rail....broken concrete around support brackets
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Would recommend

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The staff was very friendly and even called our room to make sure it was good. Very clean but definitely a little outdated. The only marks against it was the beds were a little uncomfortable and the stairs outside our room were terrible, very steep and far apart. But overall a good experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Not even worth what we paid for it!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everthing
Location: Not applicable
Started off poorly and went downhill. The reservation was charged to the card used to reserve the room. The manager told us that was his policy; Expedia says "reserve now, pay later". We finally got it fixed. Managed to get a ground room floor after some shuffling which was a plus. The room was ECONO small thats for sure. Was surprised to find dirt still on the floor and sand in one of the beds. The toilet plugged the next morning and we had to find a maintenance person ourselves even after calling the front desk and being assured someone would be by with a plunger "within 3 minutes"
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, relaxing, close to shopping and food

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The carpet could have been cleaner, it was OK the staff were wonderful very helpful
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Great Staff, comfortable accomodations.

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great stay. It was move in weekend for Coastal Carolina University so every place was packed including the Econo Lodge. The staff was super busy but never wavered on their service or politeness. We stayed here for a campus visit last fall and we're pleased enough to stay again. They we were willing to go above and beyond to have happy patrons. The rooms were clean, smelled good and the beds were comfy. We will definitely stay here again when we visit our daughter at CCU.
3 out of 5
by Clarence B

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
A/C did not cool very well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by keith

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Telephones in work for first day. Wasn't happy about that at all. Was there to buy a house and needed the phone. Had to go to the office for 2 days. The people working it was very friendly. Rooms was clean but dated. They are the process of the remodel of the rooms but I had one of the old ones.
5 out of 5
by Misty

will definitely recommend

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very accoomodating. And my room was comfy. And had a beautiful pool.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Well maintained property

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
The Econolodge is like a lot of us because it is showing its age. That shouldn't keep you from staying there, however. The friendly professional staff is warm and helpful. The rooms are cleaned with care. The pool is crystal clear. We were impressed by the maintenance of the buildings and grounds. It was a good value.