Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The hotel was clean a and the people were nice, even let us check in early. Only thing I didn't like was the room key apparently expires everyday and you have to get a new one. No one told us that, and the second night when we came back the staff member told me that cell phones sometimes deactivate the key (which we knew wasn't the case) so we didn't know till the day we were leaving that they expire
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am so glad to hear that you were happy with your experience at our hotel. We strive to offer our guests with a clean, comfortable, and relaxing place to stay in the Conway, SC area. I sincerely apologize, though, for the troubles that you faced with your room keys while you were here. This is never something that we want to have occur and I am sorry for the inconveniences that this issue caused for you. I hope that your next stay here will be completely problem-free, and that our team members will be able to earn a full 5-star rating from you following all of your future visits. Regards, Sonia Patel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbia, sc

Small improvements needed, overall great stay

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: This hotel is located conveniently for beach stay or business in town. The bathroom is well appointed with a roomy shower. Lights and ventilation.
Cons: Carpets and soft furniture replaced. Heating/cooling unit cleaned and maintenance done.
Location: This hotel is convenient to shopping, dining, and the river walk. Historic district with local activities allows every guest to design an itinerary.
The hall carpet really needs replacement, as does the carpet in the room. With other improvements to the room, however, I feel confident this will be addressed. The room arrangement also needs reconsidered, such as the armchair being "wedged" between the wall and the king size bed.. We Noticed, too, that the air unit needs cleaned. The staff, however, were wonderful. Everyone was helpful, friendly, and professional. Overall, we had a good three day stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Wilma, Thank you for writing such a detailed review regarding your stay at our Sleep Inn & Suites hotel. We're glad to know that you were generally pleased with your overall experience here, and we appreciate the constructive criticisms that you've made regarding how we could have improved your experience. I will speak with our on-site team members, as well as our ownership and design teams, about your remarks, as it's important to us to offer a superior experience to all of the travelers who stay here. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon and will work hard to make your next visit worthy of a 5-star rating. Regards, Sonia Patel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo NY

In Myrtle Beach, but no where near the beach

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was good, the attendant was excellent and the shower stall was nice.
Cons: The manager. If it is their policy to charge $25 for staying over one hour, that is ridiculous, but it should not be conveyed so snippy.
Location: Not near anything we could find to do.
We stayed from a Sunday night into Monday and asked the manager if we could have a late check out of an hour (stay until noon). We had arrived later the night before and wanted to look around Myrtle Beach before driving again. He assured us we could stay ---- for $25.00 an hour! The hotel was not full, they were not in a premium spot and it was only an hour. We checked out at 10:45 and will not go back again. We did find the employee that was working the breakfast area to be very efficient and fast moving, she was a bright spot. The room was fine although not well lit and the bathroom had only a large, clean shower stall that was nice. The location was a bit off the beaten path for Myrtle Beach, not near the beach or the boardwalk or anything we wanted to see.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reaching out to our hotel here on Expedia. We value your satisfaction and hope that your visit to the Grand Strand was generally a pleasant one. Our property is located in the western side of Conway, SC, but there is another Sleep Inn & Suites that's in Myrtle Beach; I'm not sure which one of these hotels you meant your review for. Regardless, I was sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the late check-out fee that's assessed to guests who wish to stay past the designated check-in time. I sincerely apologize for the dissatisfaction that this caused for you and hope that the remainder of your time at the hotel was pleasant. We would certainly love to be able to welcome you to our Conway location at some point in the future and I assure you that our staff will do everything we can to make your next visit worthy of a 5-star rating. Regards, Sonia Patel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

More than I expected!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
My room was HUGE! Staff was very helpful allowing me to check in when I got to town early and provided directions to a number of restaurant options down the street. Pool was a nice feature as it was very hot and I had some time to kill. Breakfast (included) was more than I expected with a couple hot items....eggs and sausage that are not usually offered at lower priced hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, It's great to hear that we exceeded your expectations during your recent visit to the Conway, SC area. It sounds as if you had a very pleasant stay here and we're certainly glad to have all of your positive remarks to add to our property's listing on Expedia. If there's anything that we can do to earn a full 5-star rating during your next visit to our hotel, please be sure to let us know about it. We'd love to see you again soon! Regards, Sonia Patel
4 out of 5
by Luis

Calm place

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
A really calm place just that I forgot my ID and they wasn't trying to give me the room but still got it LOL
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Luis, Thank you for letting us know that you found our hotel to be a generally pleasant place to stay during your recent visit to this area. I am sorry for the troubles that you faced upon check-in here due to your lack of an identification card. We check IDs on all of our guests as part of our property's safety and security policies, but I'm glad to hear that our team members were able to work with you to find a way for you to obtain a room here. I hope that the remainder of your visit was stress-free, and that you'd return to our property in the future. We'd love to have you as our guest again! Regards, Sonia Patel General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel was fine ,quiet and the pool was fun

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: price/location
Cons: install a elevator
Location: located on the out skirts of town but that was fine,about 15/ 20 minutes to lots of activities.
Owner was very helpful and friendly.A family style staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel as your lodging provider during your recent visit to the Conway, SC area. We appreciate hearing that you found our Sleep Inn & Suites to offer a great value and I'm glad to know that our location made your travels to this area very convenient. I hope that our property's lack of an elevator was no major problem for you, and that you'd return to our hotel again during any future visits to this area. We'd love to be able to welcome you back and will work hard to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay here. Regards, Sonia Patel
2 out of 5
by Douglas

not me again

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
old hotel needs refurb, no elevator had to lug bags up stairs. No worries cause I just had back surgery last year. . Handle on room door falls off on inside rm#220. Complained no-one fixed it. Odor in room upon entrance, wife brought air freshener @ Walmart. Shower leaks even with door closed,making bathroom floor slippery.To many items wrong, Try a different Hotel .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Douglas, I am sorry to hear that you were completely dissatisfied with your experience at our Sleep Inn & Suites. It's our goal to ensure that all of our guests find our property to be an excellent midscale hotel and I apologize for the fact that we did not achieve this goal during your stay. We hope that you'll give us another chance to welcome you here during your next visit to the area. Regards, Sonia Patel General Manager
1 out of 5
by Kelli

Nice but not a good experience

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Cigarette smoke in our room, palmetto bug hanging out on the bed, double charged for our room and still arguing with the manager and they are avoiding processesing the return of the second charge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kelli, I am sorry to hear that you were completely dissatisfied with your experience at our hotel. It's our goal to ensure that all of our guests find our property to be an excellent place to stay in this area and I apologize for the fact that we did not achieve this goal during your stay. I hope that everything has been resolved to your satisfaction at this time. We hope that you'll give us another chance to welcome you here during your next visit to the area. Regards, Sonia Patel General Manager
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was comfortable and relaxing
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Barbara, We sincerely thank you for choosing our Sleep Inn & Suites hotel as your lodging provider during your recent visit to the Conway, SC area. Our team members will delight in seeing your 5-star rating and in reading that you were completely satisfied with your experience at our property. We strive to offer all of our guests excellent accommodations and services, along with a superb value. I hope that you'll be able to plan another visit to this area soon. We're looking forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful stay. Regards, Sonia Patel General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
it was a nice stay until I saw a blue stain on my covers and a yellow stain on the comforter! they have to do a lot better than that! other than that a nice stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reaching out to us with your feedback. Though I am certainly glad to hear that most of your stay here was pleasant, I do sincerely apologize for the fact that you found stains on the linens within your guest room. I will address this with our housekeeping and laundry teams immediately and I am very sorry for the fact that this issue had such a negative impact upon your stay. I hope that you'll give us another opportunity to offer you a 5-star experience during your next visit to the area. We'd love to be able to welcome you back. Regards, Sonia Patel General Manager