Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Castle, IN

Things did not start well.

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable enough.
Cons: Cleanliness, gap around the door, TV reception
Location: Conyers is a nice little suburb of Atlanta. Many places to eat. Near to Atlanta as well.
Check-in went smooth enough. When I got to my room, I noticed almost immediately that the toilet seat lid was up and I noticed a dozen or so drops of what appeared to be urine on the seat itself. So, was the toilet used by someone after the maid cleaned it, or was it never cleaned? The TV worked but was archaic and the picture was snowy. The door had a gap around it that let in light and who knows what else. I just do not think this lived up to the rating I saw when I picked it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Savannah

Low cost but clean.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Mattress was pleasant surprise. The staff was friendly and asked if I needed anything several times. Not the best location but had security cameras that they did monitor. Charged a quarter for ice machine which I thought was tacky but I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not to bad close to highway.

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Couldnt get cold water for a shower. The shower control wouldnt control the water,then also it woludnt shut off. Also the free breakfast was really bad and very cheap same as nothing. Would do better not eat there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from little rock

Terrible

Posted May 25, 2015
Their Web site was 20 years old so with that being said their appliances were out dated, the bed was very uncomfortable, they said they had Internet but we were unable to connect. Lights took 10 minutes to turn on . The A/C was noisy and only cooled after being on all day...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Had an ok experience. The room was small and uncomfortable. The TV didn't hardly work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

Old motel

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Nothing in particular
Cons: Breakfast and bedding.
Location: Was just an overnight stay for a local conference. Easy access off interstate.
Cold very cold on arrival. Took a while to heat. Only one thin blanket on the bed. Breakfast was below average for similar hotels. Cold cereal, oatmeal packets, honeybuns, coffee, tea, juice. That was pretty much it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Better than expected

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Due to some of the negative reviews, I was somewhat skeptical. However, I find this hotel pleasant. The room size was big enough. I got to park in front of my room. The hotel is quiet and there is a 24 hr staff which made me feel somewhat safe. The room wasn't that clean, which didn't bother me too much because I always bring my lysol wipes and spray to make sure everything is disinfected. And I always bring my towels and sheets just to be safe. Overall, very nice hotel. Microwave and small refrigerator in the room. However, breakfast was very limited. I would have liked to see bread, juice or maybe muffins.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good motel.

Posted Jan 17, 2015
The Internet is slow and very quit motel and a lot of restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GEORGIA

Nice for the price

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: i LIKED THAT IT WAS NOT COSTLY AND QUIET.
Cons: THE BREAKFAST COULD HAVE MORE OF A VARIETY.
Location: THE LOCATION IS NEAR A LOT OF EATERY,DOLLAR STORES, SALONS AND GAS STATIONS, WHICH WAS A PLUS FOR ME/.
I WAS PLEASED WITH MY ACCOMIDATIONS, IT WAS CLEAN HAD A DAMP ODOR . THE STAFF WAS NICE. I WAS NOT AWARE THAT YOU HAD TO PAY FOR ICE WHICH I DID NOT. I WAS NOT THERE MOST OF THE TIME BECAUSE I WAS THERE FOR A WEDDING, CONVENIENT AND INEXPENSIVE FOR AND PLEASANT FOR WHAT I NEEDED.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York

Comfortable

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: the friendly staff
Cons: room had a funny odor, not bad but not good
Location: the hotel was located across from the necessary stores and restaurants
The house keepers were very pleasant, always smiling, they kept me stocked with towels and toilet paper. Staff was very friendly.