Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4 out of 5

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Recently remodeled. Nice room. Friendly front desk guy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by JayCinn, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Najla, We appreciated your stay and feed back. I am glade you like our new interior improvements of public space. Please plan to see us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Stop Looking and Stay Here

Posted Sep 8, 2017
From beginning to end our stay was so wonderful. The staff was friendly and our room clean and beautiful. The bed was AMAZING. The next morning we decided to partake in the breakfast and I'm so glad we did! It was amazing... bacon, omelettes, a waffle maker, fruit, cereal, yogurt, and more. We figured with a breakfast like this, it meant one less meal out, which increased the value of the room. If you're deciding between this and another place, choose here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by JayCinn, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Leponds, Its an amazing for me and my staff to hear from our guest that their stay was very pleasant and recommending others to stay with us. Be our guest breakfast is comfortable and add value when you have a family. Please plan in future and provide us an opportunity to serve you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, Tn

Enjoyable, and comfortable

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Great Location.
The stay was enjoyable, and staff were Excellent. I will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by JayCinn, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Allie, Thank you for your stay and feed back to my staff. Plan your visit in our area and see us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Review

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: The hotel was located near restaurants and shopping areas.
The rooms were clean. The bed was comfortable. Everything was good considering the low price I paid for the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by JayCinn, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous guest, Thank you for staying with us and the feed back. I have shared your comments and we request you to visit us again and offer an opportunity to serve you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would recommend this hotel.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
I would recommend this hotel. The staff was excellent, the room was clean and the parking lot is very well lit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by JayCinn, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous guest, We love to hear from our valued guest. We have made so many improvements and much more coming in future. Please plan your visit to see us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Uncomfortable

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: breakfast was good
Cons: bed was awful
Pros: Polite staff and a good breakfast Cons: Bed was extremely uncomfortable-would expect a bed like this in a $40/night stay, not $100/night When I checked in, I was interrogated about my religion. Why does a hotel clerk need to know whether I'm a christian? The next morning, our car was crawling in ants. hundreds of ants. It took a couple of weeks to get rid of them. This in not the hotel's fault, but I have been told that ants in Georgia are really bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by JayCinn, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. Dear Ms. Laurie, We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando Fl

Nice hotel close to shopping centers

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel was easy to find the young lady at the front desk was nice and pleasant the room was comfy and great I enjoyed my stay there and would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by JayCinn, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Anonymous, Thank you for your stay and quick feed back. We are thrilled to hear from you, you had great stay at our facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I love the Hotel close to everything and if you use the GPS it will get you lost. So , when you pass OUTBACK STEAK house keep straight until you see a stop sign make a right then when you get to the yield sign make a right. The Hotel is on your left.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by JayCinn, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Nikki, We appreciated your memorable stay and some directional guidance to access our hotel, for the future guest, who may be visiting our area. Plan your booking ahead and give us another opportunity to serve you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel close to our race site

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The first thing I noticed when I walked im was how amazing it smelled. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and there is a nice breakfast in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by JayCinn, Hotel Management
Dear Melissa, We appreciated your stay and feed back to our hotel and staff. We are thrilled you liked all at property and our service culture. Please plan your visit and see you soon.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location terrible conditions due to remodel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
I've stayed here numerous times and have never felt like this. The rooms need to be thoroughly cleaned. The curtains were visibly dirty with stains. The carpet was filthy..dust in the corners and along the walls. The linens were used and the towels were dirty. Furniture was broken. The staff was amazing and accomadating but I'm really sad at the conditions. They should have shut down to remodel and make repairs. It would be so worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us and for your continued patronage. It is a delight to know that you were pleased with the service you received from our staff that made your stay memorable as well as the strategic location of our hotel that worked perfectly for you. On the other hand, we apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay due to the cleanliness and condition of your room at that time. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like for our valued guests to have. Your feedback is appreciated and will be forwarded to the hotel management for further improvements. It is our hope that your next stay would be a pleasurable one.