Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Bern, NC

Nice staff, good room, great location.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Friendly staff, good room, good breakfast, good location for what I needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

A Must Stay

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Everything, food, decor, cleanliness, comfy up to date rooms and the staff!
Cons: You could get STARZ my husband miss "Power"...lol
Location: Movie theater down the street, Walmart, 7 Day Barber, Home Goods, Horse Park, great children' park 3 miles away, great food choices lots more
This is my second time at this location. I am going again in a few weeks and pray it is available for my dates. The staff are always jovial, courteous and fun. The breakfast is top notch and always neat and tidy. The location is close to everything you need, Restaurants, movie theater, Horse Park, shopping and much more. Ms. R. Mills
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and cozy

Posted Jul 4, 2017
A good experience and more than met our needs. Friendly staff,nice pool, laundry,good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marietta, GA

Very nice hotel!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
My 15 year old daughter and I stayed the night there and were so pleased with the stay. The staff greeted us at every turn in the bulding. The room was clean, the shower had great water pressure, the bed and pillows were so comfortable and we felt safe. I often travel with my daughter alone as we attend her softball tournaments and it is very important that we both feel safe and comfortable. The breakfast was great, especially for her that had the go out to the park to play 4 games! It was actually food, not just bagels and fruit. I would stay there again without a doubt!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2017
I really liked the hotel overall; however, despite me only staying 2 nights housekeeping never came to clean my room. Big disappointment! Someone from the front desk came up to exchange my dirty linens but my full trash bags remained...
5 out of 5
by Mario

Hospitality

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was extremely helpful. when I needed a document printed the manager let me print it on the hotel printer since I was in a rush and could figure how to do it on the business center printer
1 out of 5
by Jason

Pass

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
We requested a roll-a-way bed, but was told they didn't have any. We immediately requested additional blankets, sheets, and a pillow. The hotel attendant said he would bring the the items to our room. The attendant forgot so we went to the front desk to retreive the items. The A/C was turned off in the room when we arrived at our 2nd floor room. It was 2:30am before the room cooled off and became bearable enough to sleep. The beds are EXTREMELY firm, so, if you like sleeping on a brick this is the place for you. We found dark hairs in each bed and in various places in the bathroom. Overall, we will not be staying there again. When we travel we stay at Hampton because they typically are all consistently good. Not this one.
5 out of 5
by Carla

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Area is highly congested with traffic. Hotel itself was great. Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Sheila

MS. SOUTH CAROLINA

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was nice but the wifi didn't work at all. I had some homework I was trying to do in my down time before I went out to meet my family and I couldn't log on, WIFI WAS VERY POOR.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conyers. GA

I stayed for 2 1/2 days wanted to stay longer

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Staff is beyond pleasant, also funny. excellent hospitality, great snacks offered as well. Breakfast very good, grounds clean. Lobby homey and fashionable