Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Overall it was a nice experience. The hotel was a little secluded from the malls and shops but it was quiet and the greenery nice!! The breakfast was ok but it was free so I will take it. My only real complaint it that the onsite gym is outdated and the workout machine wasn't fully functional
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers and for reviewing our hotel. We are glad to hear that you liked our quiet and beautiful property. We appreciate you pointing out not only what you liked, but also the areas where we can improve. We are evaluating your remarks with the goal of bettering our facilities. Thanks again, and we look forward to your next stay. Faye Stocks General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel which is not far from eateries

Posted Jan 3, 2016
We had a extremely late check in due to unforseen weather conditions in Georgia on Christmas eve. However, we were upgraded to a luxurious suite on the next morning due to a minor mishap with the customer service counter. I appreciate the Hawthorne Suites staff admitting their mistake, yet making an effort to comfort my family and I as we were visiting family for the Holidays. Thanks again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We can't thank you enough for posting a nice review covering your Christmas stay with us. We are delighted to hear you loved your room upgrade and the amenities available for your comfort. However, I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our customer service staff. Nonetheless, I am glad they were able to resolve the issue in a timely manner and to your satisfaction. I appreciate you recognizing my team for their efforts in making you feel better, and I can't wait to share your compliments with them. Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers to enjoy much better hospitality. Faye Stocks General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from North Georgia

Isolated; very pretty

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: The room was better than expected. this would be excellent for someone in town for business or a weekend stay.
Cons: We did not have cups for coffee in our room. The glass worked okay.
Location: The location on the location of the Olympic Horse Park
We had a little trouble finding Hawthorn Suites, it is a little off the beaten path. We had good directions and found places we needed to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mark from Sandy Springs

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Biggest complaint is the toilet paper being the thinnest and cheapest I've ever encountered. Small detail but it made an impact on me. AC also did not cool consistently. Otherwise was a nice stay, right next to a golf course and off the beaten path.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jose from Ocala

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was fine, I can say anyone would be happy there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, Tn

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Hotel staff was very nice. The building was clean. I do wish that there was another lamp and a directory of services in the room as well as an ice machine on the floor. Generally speaking it was a good value for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by donald

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel starting to show its age. But good location nice people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eric from Houston

Very good for the deal

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
This was a very clean and nice hotel. Staff was friendly and it was quiet. My only complaints.. 1) it's a little off the beaten path 2) the beds were very bouncy, I felt like just switching sides at night could roll my right off the bed 3) the kitchen didn't have coffee brewed fast enough or silverware out on our first morning 4) no kids pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Iven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels