Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hote close to equestrian facilities

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Great hotel Cleans and nice. Stop making me type so much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We love knowing how pleased you were with our location and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Thanks again for choosing the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers. We hope you will do so again. Faye Stocks, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: Bed is very comfortable.
Cons: Check essentials of the room before guests check in.
Toilet leaked, clock dial did not illuminate (switch was on the wall), bar closed early. Should have stayed open but barkeeper closed early, so we could not get a drink as planned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate you pointing out not only what you liked, but also the areas where we can improve. We are evaluating the instances you mentioned with the goal of bettering our service. Our team is committed to providing our guests with the best possible experience. Thanks again. We look forward to your next stay. Faye Stocks General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: Schnelles Wifi
Cons: Die Matratzen austauschen und renovieren
Altes Hotel, sehr schlechte Betten. Zu weit von Atlanta entfernt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your candid feedback with us. I am very sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We do believe we are a great value with our complimentary amenities including hot breakfast, WiFi , and in suite kitchens. We really appreciate your business and do hope you visit again. Faye Stocks General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Overall it was a nice experience. The hotel was a little secluded from the malls and shops but it was quiet and the greenery nice!! The breakfast was ok but it was free so I will take it. My only real complaint it that the onsite gym is outdated and the workout machine wasn't fully functional
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers and for reviewing our hotel. We are glad to hear that you liked our quiet and beautiful property. We appreciate you pointing out not only what you liked, but also the areas where we can improve. We are evaluating your remarks with the goal of bettering our facilities. Thanks again, and we look forward to your next stay. Faye Stocks General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel which is not far from eateries

Posted Jan 3, 2016
We had a extremely late check in due to unforseen weather conditions in Georgia on Christmas eve. However, we were upgraded to a luxurious suite on the next morning due to a minor mishap with the customer service counter. I appreciate the Hawthorne Suites staff admitting their mistake, yet making an effort to comfort my family and I as we were visiting family for the Holidays. Thanks again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We can't thank you enough for posting a nice review covering your Christmas stay with us. We are delighted to hear you loved your room upgrade and the amenities available for your comfort. However, I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our customer service staff. Nonetheless, I am glad they were able to resolve the issue in a timely manner and to your satisfaction. I appreciate you recognizing my team for their efforts in making you feel better, and I can't wait to share your compliments with them. Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers to enjoy much better hospitality. Faye Stocks General Manager
1 out of 5
by FANNIE from Miami

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
Service was horrible. Plumbing in room was out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Fannie, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that you had service issues. This is certainly not the type of service our hotel is known for and I extend my sincerest apologies. I am also so sorry that you had maintenance issues in your room. I have alerted our Engineering Department to fix the problem as soon as possible. Thank you again for your candid feedback. Sincerely, Faye Stocks General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
"Dear Fannie, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The incident (s) you highlighted in your review concern(s) me very much. This is certainly not the type of service our hotel is known for and I extend my sincerest apologies. Be assured that I am personally following up on your concerns to ensure that we are well poised to serve you better during your next stay. Thank you again for your candid feedback. Faye Stocks General Manager
5 out of 5
by Wesley from Marietta

Awesome

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
I always stay here for me Obstacle races that are at the horsepark. They never disappoint. Will continue to stay there and enjoy the amenities
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Georgia

Isolated; very pretty

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: The room was better than expected. this would be excellent for someone in town for business or a weekend stay.
Cons: We did not have cups for coffee in our room. The glass worked okay.
Location: The location on the location of the Olympic Horse Park
We had a little trouble finding Hawthorn Suites, it is a little off the beaten path. We had good directions and found places we needed to go.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Sandy Springs

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Biggest complaint is the toilet paper being the thinnest and cheapest I've ever encountered. Small detail but it made an impact on me. AC also did not cool consistently. Otherwise was a nice stay, right next to a golf course and off the beaten path.
4 out of 5
by jose from Ocala

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was fine, I can say anyone would be happy there.