Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is wat u make it.

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Was in town for a memorial service, it was nice & convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, great bed, friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Verified Traveller, Thank you for your kind words will enjoy sharing with the Team! As always "Thank you" for choosing Holiday Inn Express for your accommodations, we enjoyed having you! Sincerely, Tammy Griggs-Worley General Manager and Staff of HIE Conyers, GA
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Evacuation kindness

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
We evacuated here during the hurricane and from the minute we walked in, every single person made us welcome and comfortable. The manager let us check in hours early, let us eat breakfast even before checking in, and invited our kids to use the pool. Even the housekeepers left us little notes wishing our family well. In a time of great stress, I was truly touched by the sincere kindness of this incredible staff. Room was clean and comfortable, too. Thank you to everyone who made a tough time more bearable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Evacuation Guest, Well we want to Thank You, for choosing to stay with us. We were thrilled to be able to accommodate so many of the evacuees from Hurricane Matthew. We hope all was well with your home and family. Any time you need to get a way, come see us again! Sincerely, Tammy Griggs-Worley General Manager and Staff of HIE Conyers, GA
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, lots of housekeepers
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a short note of your stay with us, we enjoyed having you all with us. We love to share our southern and friendly hospitality to all our guest! Sincerely, Tammy Griggs-Worley General Manager and Team Conyers
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, Fl

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Staff was very kind and helpful. But in first room the A/C in the room did not work. They sent someone to fix it, but couldn't. They moved us to a second room where the A/C did work, but leaked water. So the floor was soaked. When someone came to work on that unit, he walked in without knocking while my wife was breast feeding our child.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by tammy@noblemgmt.com, Hotel Management
Dear Frank, I am terribly sorry for the unprofessionalism of our staff. It is our policy to knock and call out every time we enter a room even if we think it might be vacant. My apology as well for all the AC issues you encountered. Sincerely, Tammy Griggs-Worley General Manager
1 out of 5
by Dawn from Selmer, Tn

Horrible hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Given Rm 203 upon arrival, TV didn't work, phone was disconnected. Went to front desk they wanted to send maintenance guy to fix. I requested another room, too tired to deal with it. Put into Rm 412. Unpacked, went to take a shower, the spray head for the shower was facing upward, water went over the shower curtain all over the floor. I cleaned that up moved shower head, turned shower on water became black in the shower from black mold growing on the stopper ring where water drains from tub. Then the Wi-Fi didn't work. Called front desk, they had Wi-Fi company call & fix the Wi-Fi by phone. When I was finally able to get the Wi-Fi it was so slow that I gave up trying to use it. Checked out at 5am. No one at the desk, waited 20 minutes then I used the phone in the lobby to call the front desk, waited & waited & waited until someone showed up. Asked for a receipt was told I couldn't get one, insisted on getting one & then was given one. I was delayed 30 minutes trying to check out. Horrible stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

good for one night

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: clean, close to highway
We spent the night here. Everything was clean, breakfast ok, wireless worked well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by tammy@noblemgmt.com, Hotel Management
Dear PJ, Thank you and glad we were here for your one night stop. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and will be happy to share with the team. Hope to see you again next time you are passing through. Tammy Griggs-Worley General Manager and Staff of HIE Conyers, Ga
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
My stay was pleasant, my room was very clean, the staff made feel welcome, I would always book my stay at Holiday express for now on
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by tammy@noblemgmt.com, Hotel Management
Thank you and we are thrilled to hear you will be booking with HIE going forward. We are excited to have you join the HIE family.. Sincerely, Tammy Griggs-Worley General Manager and Staff of Holiday Inn Express