Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: Price, no food close by!!
Cons: Large TV
Location: N/A
I was in Atlanta for a birthday, I wanted to stay some place out of town on my way back to SC, this place was off of I-20 !! This was my first time at this hotel. I like the Holiday Inn Express .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Fine clean easy to check in no complaints solid value for the money. Conveniently located off the highway. Would stay again if passing through.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Augusta sc

Great Stay

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Besides the people over top of us making allot of noise... our stay was most comfortable and relaxing. Nice staff, easy check in and very spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from From Cleveland, Oh

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Jan 7, 2018
This hotel was more than I expected. It was very nice inside. I liked the lobby decor and the staff when we checked in was very friendly. The pool was nice and the room set up was different but I liked the kitchenette and the living room being separate. The bathrooms where clean. Breakfast was good too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2017
The walls are paper thin, we could hear guests in the adjoining room speaking which means they heard us too I'm sure. Room looked clean but i saw a roach one night. The front desk staff is pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chattanooga, TN

Decent

Posted Dec 11, 2017
There were multiple items left under a bed from previous guests (house slipper, empty chocolate milk carton, kleenex’s, etc). Staff (specifically night staff), were awesome. Extremely helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice tel Could Be Better........

Posted Dec 10, 2017
When I got in the room, the tv wouldn't work. Then I went into the restroom and the toilet backed up. I feel like I need a discount on this stay...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Rude and incompetent staff! Travelled all day just for them to not have a room for me. I made reservations and even call the Morning of to confirm.
3 out of 5
by Kelly

Breakfast Was the Best Part

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
We loved the suite layout with separated bedroom and kitchenette areas, reminiscent of Embassy Suites. The kitchenette had a second sink, which came in handy. The bed was comfortable, but my pillows were too hard, which gave me trouble sleeping and left a crick in my neck. My honey's were too soft, so there may have been a mix up in balancing them. The bedroom was so tomb quiet it would be easy to oversleep, but the small living room area picked up a lot of noise from conversations in the elevator wells and atrium. Thankfully there was a door separating these areas within the suite. The best part of the stay was the breakfast, complete with egg white and veggie mini omelets, salsa, sausage, a neato pancake maker, waffle maker, fresh fruits, cinnamon rolls, and chobani yogurt. We felt rushed to leave the buffet right at closing, though we arrived 45 mins prior. The worst part was the cleanliness. We killed 2 roaches within the first 2 minutes of being there, and the walls and furnishings were dirty with hand prints, finger prints, smears, and what appeared to be the victim of a child deciding furniture made a good coloring book. The hot tub was also broken, which was a key reason we decided to stay here. Overall, not worth the money. We could have stayed next door for cheaper and then hit Cracker Barrel for breakfast. There were a lot of restaurants around the hotel. Lobby staff were very welcoming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn Express, Conyers, GA

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is great. The staff was polite and welcoming. The lobby was nice and it opened up to a serene sitting area for the guest. The room was an actual "suite" with a living area separated by a door unlike many supposedly suites now-a-days that only have half walls to separate the bedroom from the living area. The beds were nice. There was plenty of space. The furnishings were all new and modern. Everything needed was provided. Breakfast consisted of eggs, egg omelets, two types of sausage, pancakes, and hot and cold cereal. There was plenty. The breakfast area was clean and spacious. I was highly satisfied with this hotel.