Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Dawn from Selmer, Tn

Horrible hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Given Rm 203 upon arrival, TV didn't work, phone was disconnected. Went to front desk they wanted to send maintenance guy to fix. I requested another room, too tired to deal with it. Put into Rm 412. Unpacked, went to take a shower, the spray head for the shower was facing upward, water went over the shower curtain all over the floor. I cleaned that up moved shower head, turned shower on water became black in the shower from black mold growing on the stopper ring where water drains from tub. Then the Wi-Fi didn't work. Called front desk, they had Wi-Fi company call & fix the Wi-Fi by phone. When I was finally able to get the Wi-Fi it was so slow that I gave up trying to use it. Checked out at 5am. No one at the desk, waited 20 minutes then I used the phone in the lobby to call the front desk, waited & waited & waited until someone showed up. Asked for a receipt was told I couldn't get one, insisted on getting one & then was given one. I was delayed 30 minutes trying to check out. Horrible stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

good for one night

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: clean, close to highway
We spent the night here. Everything was clean, breakfast ok, wireless worked well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by tammy@noblemgmt.com, Hotel Management
Dear PJ, Thank you and glad we were here for your one night stop. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and will be happy to share with the team. Hope to see you again next time you are passing through. Tammy Griggs-Worley General Manager and Staff of HIE Conyers, Ga
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
My stay was pleasant, my room was very clean, the staff made feel welcome, I would always book my stay at Holiday express for now on
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by tammy@noblemgmt.com, Hotel Management
Thank you and we are thrilled to hear you will be booking with HIE going forward. We are excited to have you join the HIE family.. Sincerely, Tammy Griggs-Worley General Manager and Staff of Holiday Inn Express
5 out of 5
by Ydane from Bloomington, MN

great experience

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay, very friendly staff and good breakfast options. Gail in the kitchen was very nice with the kids. I hope we will be able to stay there again next time we are in Conyers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ydane, Thank you for mentioning Ms. Gail in your survey. The staff love seeing there name and how they are doing. We too, hope to see you next time you are in town. Sincerely, Tammy Griggs-Worley General Manager and Staff of HIE Conyers, GA
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were spacious and looked exactly like the pictures online. I can not wait until my next visit as I will be staying here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
5 Stars! Thank you!!! The Team will be thrilled to see this and to know they did great on your stay. We too hope to see you again, next time in Conyers, Ga. We will be waiting... Tammy Griggs-Worley General Manager and Team Conyers
5 out of 5
by James from Pensacola

Nice Getaway

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice and modern hotel with very friendly service. The rooms have central AC which made it easy to find a comfortable temperature setting, and the separate living rooms contained an LCD TV and sofa bed for anyone planning on staying up late. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lindsey from Auburn, California

The staff needs a raise because they're AWESOME!:)

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Wow, can I first give a shout out to RJ who works nights there. He was so upbeat, friendly, and helpful. Also the housekeeping ladies were so sweet and asked how our stay was on the way out. All of the staff was so kind and caring and it made my stay very pleasant and relaxing. The hot tub was perfect and exactly what we needed. The parking was a little sparse at 1am when we arrived but other than that, it was great. The kitchenette was a good bonus. Very clean and it felt safe. I will definately come back if I can!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Tammy, Hotel Management
Dear Lindsey from Auburn, Calif. Thank you so much for your kind words of our staff, especially RJ our Night Auditor, he will be thrilled to see he was mentioned in a review! We are glad to hear your stay was perfect and we sure hope you had a fabulous time here in Georgia. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Tammy Griggs-Worley General Manager and Staff of HIE Conyers, GA
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Orlando

Very Professional and Prompt

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Most Comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Tammy, Hotel Management
Dear Christopher from Orlando, So pleased to hear your stay was comfortable and we hope to see you again next time you are in Conyers, Ga. Sincerely, Tammy Griggs-Worley General Manager Staff of HIE Conyers, GA
5 out of 5
by Donell

Unexpected Diamond in the Rough

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
EXCELLENT
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Tammy, Hotel Management
Dear Donell, What a beautiful way to describe us! Thank you... We hope to see you again real soon. Sincerely, Tammy Griggs-Worley General Manager and staff of HIE Conyers, GA