Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

good for one night

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: clean, close to highway
We spent the night here. Everything was clean, breakfast ok, wireless worked well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by tammy@noblemgmt.com, Hotel Management
Dear PJ, Thank you and glad we were here for your one night stop. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and will be happy to share with the team. Hope to see you again next time you are passing through. Tammy Griggs-Worley General Manager and Staff of HIE Conyers, Ga
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
My stay was pleasant, my room was very clean, the staff made feel welcome, I would always book my stay at Holiday express for now on
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by tammy@noblemgmt.com, Hotel Management
Thank you and we are thrilled to hear you will be booking with HIE going forward. We are excited to have you join the HIE family.. Sincerely, Tammy Griggs-Worley General Manager and Staff of Holiday Inn Express
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Nice Holiday Inn Express just East of Atlanta

Posted May 10, 2016
Very nice Holiday Inn Express. I came for The Masters and it was an easy 2 hour drive to Augusta. Right off the highway, only a couple miles from a lot of restaurants. It took me a while to check in for some reason but other than that it was great. I had a great room, very clean, that had a separate suite area. Breakfast was good and the area/dining room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted May 1, 2016
We were happy with the staff and the over all atmosphere of the hotel. It is conviently located near the freeway and has many restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Better than I expected.

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Staff was great. Room was very clean and in great condition. Breakfast was good and what I expected. One of the only hotels in the area with an indoor pool. My only "complaint" was when the hvac system runs it sounds like a truck idling outside. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: Location and hotel has a nice layout
Had a quick overnight in Conyers for a business trip to Golden State Foods. Perfect location for local restaurants and distance to the facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient for my purposes

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfy, and the suite with the bathroom so you can shut the door between that and the sleeping area.
Location: Good selection of a bar restaurant, or a family place, close by.
Tony was good to us and the staff had found and saved and kept safe my eye glasses which I left behind during a stay at their hotel last month.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Nice Hotel in Conyers

Posted Nov 16, 2015
The Holiday Inn Express is a very nice and clean facility with very friendly staff, great rooms, and good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from All Over

Basic nice hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2015
This is a good basic hotel if you are just passing through and do not require any additional amenities. I stayed at this hotel for a few days after continued travel and was disappointed that there was no laundry facilities available. The wifi was nonexistent in my room on the fourth floor and I had to stay in the lobby to utilize the wifi. The business center also needs to be updated on a regular basis. The two computers in the business center moved slower than the wifi on the fourth floor. The good: I will say that the stay is very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was great. Rooms were very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond Hill, GA

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Don't stay in a room on the I-20 side of the hotel. Too much freeway traffic noise kept me awake! Other than that it was a nice stay.