Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Great and clean!!!!!! Awesome experience. Good employees and updated rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conyers

Nice and clean

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Very friendly staff!!! Clean hotel!!! Economical
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a positive review regarding your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
by Sonya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient to my daughter's in Oxford

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Indoor pool and hot tub would be awesome!!!!!!!
Location: Lots of restaurants - can walk to Outback and Cracker Barrel - OCharleys, IHOP and Red Lobster very close. Walmart and Kohls across the street.
Great staff. Pet friendly but little room to walk pets. Great Breakfast and convenient to lots of stores and restaurants.. And convenient to I-20
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Anna H-, General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for your feedback. I am very happy to know that you had such a great experience! Come back soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to par with how much the rooms cost.

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
My stay wasn't anything special. My family and I were excited to find a hotel that had a separated area for living and sleeping. Once we arrived, we saw that the hotel wasn't updated enough for the price we paid. They were actually in the process of updating, but that didn't do any good for us. Upon entering the room, we noticed that the inside wasn't much better. The cabinets for the fridge and microwave were hanging off, and there was a permanent nasty looking stain in the tub. There was also two dead roaches. One was on the ceiling structure, and the other was by the lamp. Not wanting to make a big fuss (because we figured that someone left it behind) we didn't mention it. The TV didn't go to full volume. Somehow, either the hotel, or someone else had rigged it up to only go up a little bit, so we had to strain to hear what was going on. Later that evening when it was raining, our window started to leak, and my bag got soaking wet. When I alerted the front desk about this, I was told that there wen't any other rooms that she could move me to; even though the hotel appeared empty. I received a credit off of my room for the second night, but the fact that I was charged TWICE was the nail in the coffin. I'm still waiting on my money to be returned to my account. I don't think I'll ever stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

LaQuinta Inn Really Nice Staff and Location.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Friendly Staff and Cleanliness of hotel.
Cons: Nothing that needs improvement,
Location: Very close to most of the attractions in the area, location can be a bit tricky to find but it is in a nice quite area.
The La Quinta Inn in Conyers was really a pleasant experience, the room was pristine and the staff were extremely accommodating. They had a really nice break area where you could get a nicely prepared breakfast in the mornings and fresh coffee or hot cocoa 24/7 with refreshments.. The only drawback was the fact that the hotel was under renovations, which is why I only gave the condition a Pleasing rating, but I can guarantee that when it is finished it will be excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very happy to hear that our staff made your feel at home. This is really one of the things that we try to maintain in our hotel. Hoping to see you again soon. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Efficient staff, clean room, in a convenient location...will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Every thing was ready and very clean the hotel was quite and relaxing
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback! We're so glad you enjoyed the hotel! Come back soon! Anna H- General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitesburg, TN

Spartan Race Weekend!

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Location of the hotel for the purpose of my visit - Spartan race view was the nearby Horse Farm.
Cons: Found the room and accommodations to be fine. The bed/mattress was good.
Location: We ate dinner at Jim and Nick's BBQ and enjoyed.
Great location for this race venue and I very much appreciated that they worked with me on a late checkout. I provided my own "after race" towels. We very much enjoyed our stay and experience at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Mud Girl! We so enjoyed hosting all the racers this weekend! Please come back next year! Anna H- General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Hotel was very clean, staff was friendly and welcoming, rooms have been recently renovated, and location was close to several dining options. Not to mention they gave the kids cookies at check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Charles, Thank you for leaving feedback about your visit! I'm thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay and that the cookies delighted you! Come back soon! Best Wishes, Anna H- General Manager