Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Comfortable hotel/motel.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Good value counter meals.
Comfortable hotel/motel with additional facilities including bar and bistro/restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Rob, Hotel Management
Thank you We try to please and provide the service you want
4 out of 5
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Clean well run. Best reception Staff ..ever.

Posted Jul 21, 2016 on Wotif
The greeting and attention by reception was exemplary. The room clean well appointeted and comfortable. Dining was affordable and first class. Enjoyed my stay immensely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Rob, Hotel Management
Appreciate your support We try hard to please Thankyou
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alice Springs NT

Great value for money

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Overall we enjoyed our overnight stay. We have stayed previously in the Caravan Park. This was our first stay in the motel. We will stay again.
Cons: Update the rooms so on a par with the standard in the dining/function rooms.
Location: It's a short walk down the main street to check out opals. A car drive around town doesn't take long but it is worth it for the sights you see.
Our room was spacious and clean. Starting to look dated.However, because we were downstairs next to stairs to upper level, there was some noise from time to time. The motel was full, so getting a room was good. The room was spacious with a comfortable bed. Nice bathroom. Heating & cooling unit worked well too. The dining room was recently renovated. It was bright and pleasantly decorated. Meals were an 'a la carte' menu and they also offered a limited 'Senior's' menu. We opted for a 'Senior's' selection and were pleasantly surprised with the presentation & content. Really good.
4 out of 5
by John from Adelaide

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
shower pressure and temperature changes of the water the only complaint
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Places to stay in Coober Pedy

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: The meal.
Cons: Parking and security
Location: Very easy to find
Room nice and comfortable, bed comfortable and meals at the restaurant was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: Carpets looked very dirty
The hotel was in a good location and staff were friendly enough. I found it to be quite noisy but in the Hotels defense there was a Rally group booked in and leaving the Hotel in groups from 5.30am. Neat and tidy :-)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wodonga

Big room, comfortable.

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Wotif
Roomy & comfortable. Carpet in need of repair. Furniture bit dated. Delay in getting into room as had not been cleaned, however staff helpful & apologetic for delay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, South Australia

Great hotel in Coober Pedy.

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The rooms and service from staff were faultless. Dinner was delicious and the portion sizes were generous.
Cons: Breakfast could be improved. Yogurt tubs were in a bowl, with no ice, in the bright sunlight. The 'big breakfast' needs a tastier continental sausage.
The room was spacious and very clean - the bathroom was a decent size too. The staff were very friendly and provided great service. Dinner at the onsite restaurant was delicious however a tastier sausage could be used in their 'big breakfast' and the hash brown omitted. We would most definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it highly to our friends.