Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Pros: Location to beach
Cons: Some hooks in bathrooms
The apartment could do with a good clean especially the carpets more kitchen equipment , to have use of a broom and mop would also be useful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sunshine coast

Near beach but can be very loud at night

Posted Dec 17, 2017
We stayed five nights. Two were fine but three were loud with parties until 3am. The place is not soundproof despite their claim that it is. We finally moved a bed to the living room where it was quieter. There is no on site staff on weekends so there is no recourse for problems. The Windows do not close without a gap. Building is older so you can hear plumbing and doors closing. Elevator has odd problem settling to a floor. If you are paying for a place to sleep you should look elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Spacious and close to beach

Posted Nov 28, 2017
My family of five had a 3 bedroom apartment with a big living room and a huge balcony. It was clean and comfortable. There was one cushion on the couch that was damp, but we just put it aside. We had no direct contact with any staff, but we did not encounter any problems anyway. The location was good - near a beach and lots of cafes and a supermarket. Parking was adequate though the ramps were narrow and needed careful navigation to avoid scraping against the corners. The lift was horrible, though, and always came to a bone-jarring stop. And we could not find any stairs up from the lobby.
5 out of 5
by Vincent

Great spot, very comfortable, roomy and good condi

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
A family trip to Sydney
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gold coast

Awesome location. Large apartments

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Wotif
Was a great place to stay with a family. Close to everything. Was a little loud at night time but to be expected for its location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bundaberg

Beds Hard/Lumpy and leaking bathroom from upstairs

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Lounge was comfortable, location was good.
Cons: Needs repair and cleaning in both bathroom and ensuite.Old and tired needs renovation, the lifts also felt unsafe and need servicing as you get jolted
Location: Great cafe/coffee direction across the road and beach is close
The locations is great, the staff reception/manager was great, the apartment however was very disappointing. The beds for our 2 children and the 2 parents travelling 1600km to then try and sleep for several nights on something that should have been thrown out years ago. We ended up sleeping on the lounge on the last night with sore backs so it was far from an enjoyable apartment to stay in. I did have my concerns when I walked into reception and another customer was complaining about the beds they had tried to sleep in also. My wife had mentioned on leaving the uncomfortable beds and leaking bathroom ceiling from upstairs that made the main bathroom unsafe for our kids, there was also old mold in the grout around the basin, bath etc so there was no way we were going to let our son who has a mold allergy go near the bathroom anyway, pretty disgusting and just needs bleaching/vinegar and resealing a $100 job? Overall we would never recommend this place until they repair and refurbish everything, we didn't let it ruin our time in Sydney but we would never want to stay here again. Very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice big hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Wotif
Love the spacious room & easy access to shopping food public transport
5 out of 5
by Angie

Best location

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
We loved this apartment, the view, the location. We will return :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place willing to stay again

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Close to beach anf clubs and bars. Cheap taxi ride to sporting venues
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange NSW

Wonderful views. Clean. Very convenient.

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The view. The apartment (cooking and washing). The parking, location, the beach and buses.
Cons: The pillows.
Location: The beach. All the attractions of the Eastern Suburbe.
Business and pleasure. A convenient, reliable service and quality, at the beach!