Ratings based on 1,107 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Friendly check in, accomm in great location just up the road from Coogee beach. Apartments a good size but kitchen a bit worn, could do with a refurb.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Country NSW

Two room apartment

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Very roomy and good facilities bathroom in second room had a lot of mould. Saw two cockroaches one in the room and one on the balcony. Taking into account the cost of parking the stay was quite expensive. However for the size of room and facilities which included kitchen and lounge area, i dont think we would likely find anything cheaper for 4 adults and a baby. Location was certainly great close to Coogee beach and lots of culinary choices. Although we were staying because it is fairly close to Prince of Wales hospital. Overall quite happy with the stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Accommodation looking a little tired

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: The pool was nice.
Cons: Towels by the pool.
Location: Great proximity to beach and restaurants, cafes.
Unfortunately the weather was bad so we couldn't enjoy the proximity to the beach, but the hotel is looking a little tired and the room was noisy from the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Quiet but close to the beach

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: the close proximity to the beach
Cons: A deal with a local cafe to offer room service or charge back dinner deal
Location: Coogee beach is stunning and the sunrise is incredible.
Lovely apartments with all that you need to be comfortable - free wifi, and the pool and gym were great... awesome comfy bed and pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Austrlia

Good location but noisy

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Great location with friendly staff. Room was nice and had everything we needed. However, we were on the ground floor near the lifts and it was extremely noisy both from noise inside and outside of the hotel. The roll away which was required was terrible and one guest ended up sleeping on the couch on both nights. It was however perfect location, helpful and friendly staff and was great value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nsw

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Close to the beach, bars and cafes but far enough away to be a bit quieter. Comfortable beds. Very helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from romsey

great position

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: position
Cons: the television in need of updating.
Location: great position, close to beach and shops
good experience. nice apartment. great position. clean, staff very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Lastminute
Dirty Windows and dusty fly screens. Awoke every morning at 6am to noisy machinery.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

You could do better

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Lastminute
Firstly non smiking room that smelled of smoke. The room was darkand dingy. No milk to make a cup of tea had to wait 15 minutes for some to be delivered.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Feedback.

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Request for 2 king beds was not granted - booking was changed and confirmed to specifically request the arrangements. My work colleague was staying with me due to long work hours - it was embarrassing that the arrangements were not made as the staff thought we were a couple. Annoyed as we checked in late ready to go to sleep with 5am starts - room was not ready for us. Parking was booked and again instructions not clear for how to gain access first night so my car was parked on the street - risky as I had valuable work equipment. 2nd night we used card to gain access and asked reception if that was ok. I was told by the lady yes as we were guests. Please note that my car and rego details were NOT taken at all and the next morning I was left with a note on my windscreen at 5am. I called reception and phone rang out to advise my car details - no one answered and no one took my details. I stayed in the place as I live in Camden and working 13-16 hours over a 5 day period is intense and stressful. It could have been better if parking was made available or clearer instructions, the toiletries should have had items in the boxes (pad box was empty), and the beds set up the way I had requested.