Ratings based on 863 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
there for a conference facilities very good. Staff very helpful. food good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
We had a wonderful relaxing stay. The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Victoria

Just a very above average hotel in good location.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
A normal stay for leisure......had all I needed. Nice location.....plenty to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Great hotel! Beautiful location, great beds!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Overall - fantastic! Annoys me slightly that you have to pay for the wifi considering you spend a small fortune on their rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bathurst

Close to the beach!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: The close proximity to the beach, pubs and restaurants. Be sure to visit the restaurant called "Sugar Cane" for dinner, it is amazing!
Cons: More staff and maybe modernise the rooms a little.
Location: Beach and Sugar Cane restaurant.
Check-in was very easy, as was parking. Our room was a little disappointing as it was on the ground floor, even though we paid to upgrade to a deluxe room. The restaurant seemed a little short staffed as they kept running out of breakfast items in the buffet, and there was quite a long wait for fresh cooked eggs etc. Overall the hotel does get a pass mark due to its location and friendly staff however it wasn't exceptional by any means.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Castle Hill

Fabulous hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Had a wonderful weekend stay. The staff were amazing in helping my husband and I when he didn't feel well. Everything about the hotel is 5 star absolutely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sharjah, United Arab Emirates

Grandeur and elegance on the beach

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The hotel has an air of class and elegance in the perfect beachside setting, the ocean views from the rooms are ideal and the location is great. Housekeeping was very detailed. Front desk staff very helpful and cheerful even offering to take our photos. However, at check-in only one of the two breakfasts was honored and since the booking was for one adult and two children we had planned to pay for the third breakfast as an add on but unpleasingly and unwillingly had to pay for an additional two breakfasts as the Expedia booking inclusions stipulated on the original booking were not honoured.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Mayur Balsaraf, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Almheiri, Thank you for a lovely feedback! I do apologize for the confusion with the breakfast charge but your feedback has been taken on board. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Have a lovely weekend ahead! Regards Mayur Balsaraf Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by Glenda

Usual Novotel standard, clean and comfortable

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was in a great location directly opposite the beach. We were initially booked into the wrong room as we had booked a twin room and were given a Queen at the back of the hotel which was quite gloomy. We phoned Reception and were given a twin room on the first floor which was ok but not much of a view. First floor is at pool level so is noisy with kids most of the time the pool is open even in winter as there is heated spa. The bathrooms whilst fine are due for an upgrade as grout has ingrained mould, tiles and tubs need replacing and shower curtain instead of screen is a pain. The breakfast buffet is as good as any other 4 star hotel and the usual Novotel standard. Overall we were happy with our stay but next time would ask for room with a view and higher floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wellington, nz

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Fantastic location, friendly and helpful staff, loved our weekend there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017 on Wotif
Nice view from the balcony. Rooms are slightly small for the price, but comfortable and the view made it worth it.