Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice park on the beach

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: location
Very convenient to my purpose. Great for young families couldn't get any better
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South west

Close to beach and Freo

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: The location was great for the purpose required. The price was awesome
Cons: The cabins are clean and tidy but are starting to be in need for some TLC, But great for the price. It is caravan park not the Hilton.
Close to the beach. Free parking Close to Freo, Perth ,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Very nice cabin by the beach.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Its proximity to the beach.
Cons: The computer system seemed to require a lot of time to check in a customer particularly when there was already a room reservation in place.
This caravan park was Nicely located on Coogee beach. The cabin was small but clean and comfortable with a microwave, kettle and toaster, cutlery and dishes as well as a TV.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL

Beach stay off Freemantle

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Its location near the beach. Park area is generally kept clean.
Cons: Lack of internet connectivity / WiFi and better ventilation at the kitchen area.
Location: 50 meters to Coogee Beach, nice for catching sunset. Easily accessible using GPS and nearby Port Coogee commercial center for shopping.
This caravan park offered the cheapest rate per night when I visited Freemantle with my family. We got ourselves a standard cabin (sleeps 6) that contains a double bed and two bunks. The only thing not so in place is the location of the double bed - right in front of the main door and kinda in the middle of everything. Sleep quality was good, nevertheless. A smallish kitchen area is equipped with stovetop, oven grill, microwave, toaster, and a fridge. All kitchen utensils were well kept in the cabinet. Our cabin was the closest to Coogee Beach, just about 50 meters away. The park also provides barbecue pits, kids playground and an area for family picnic. This place is easy to be found on GPS, not far from Port Coogee and about 8km to central Freemantle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach family friendly

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, friendly staff and family friendly park.
Cons: Sound proof small rooms flooring.
Location: N/A
Disappointing you can hear adjoining rooms doors slamming and noise through floor while they walk around. Especially late at night. No voices can be heard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great van park close to beach

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Great location, price and facilities including camp kitchen, spotless BBQ and undercover outdoor tables/seating. Almost beachfront and few more minutes from public jetty, shark nets, cafe and huge park. Very friendly helpful staff and with adequate on site supplies including ice available to purchase. Highly recommended, will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Marcia

Just what we needed, lovely.

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
I was only at the Discovery Coogee for about 9 hours, so really only went there to sleep. I found it was just what we needed. I can't say much as we were not there long but what I will say is that when we were sitting out on the porch in the morning I found it very peaceful being amongst the trees instead of looking at concrete buildings. Also all staff that passed us in the morning acknowledge us and said hello which was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mandurah

Work trip

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Closeness to almost anywhere south of the river
I can't give a comprehensive report because I have been there on a work related trip. My stay has been very relaxing because of the close proximity of the beach. I wandered along the beach every evening and found it very calming and stress reliving .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

R&R

Posted Dec 15, 2016
PEACEFUL PLACE. COMFORTABLE ROOM. GOOD BEACH. WILL STAY AGAIN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bridgetown Wa

Great family atmosphere

Posted Dec 11, 2016
The kids loved the easy access to the beach and park dosnt feel like you are in the city great facilities Tv remote didnt work but wasnt bothered recommend cabins 203 and 204