Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Va

The worst hotel ever

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Rude staff, dirty rooms, smelled horribly. We had been traveling all day and needed a place to spend the night. Booked online and at the time of arrival the staff could not find the reservation, they were rude, the facility looked like it was falling apart. Smelled horrible and we ended up driving one more hour to find a decent hotel because everything else was booked. Will never stay at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very clean.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: It was the only hotel in the town that had a room available.
Cons: They need to be more concerned about cleanliness.
Continental breakfast looked so unappetizing we couldn't eat it because the breakfast room and containers were not clean. Two of the light bulbs were out in the room and we asked for another one. They told us we would have to come get one and it didn't work (the filaments were broken) so we gave up. Overall not great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deborah from Kentucky

Locked out

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for 2 nights. Locked out of room on 2nd night. Had to be re-keyed. Also left our own soap in room and it was taken. Did not like that you couldn't put a Do not Disturb on door.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing good to say.

Posted May 24, 2015
Besides the price there is nothing positive to say about America's Best. To start off the female clerk was rude when we checked in, she gave us a hard time because the reservation came through for 1 person and there were 2 of us. When we got up to the room it was stale smelling. When we couldn't log in to the wifi the clerk said it must be our devices. The continental breakfast was a joke. It consisted of cold cereal, lukewarm coffee, and watered down juice. The only good part of the breakfast was the waffle maker. I would NOT recommend this place to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by wayne from duffield

hotel review

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
good clean place to sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen from Travelers Rest

April Trip

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great for the money!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good for the budget

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
great for the price low budget hotel. We were there for a soccer tournament. would definetly stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Murfreesboro, TN

Avoid

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Cookeville was completely sold out for the weekend so we felt fortunate to get this room. However, upon arrival and entering the room we would have felt cleaner sleeping in our vehicle. There was a bug on the pillow, spider webs in the bathroom, water damage stains on the ceiling tiles in the bathroom, and last but not least, on the doorway a left over nest of wasps! My children slept in their clothes for fear of taking home any special "critters". We only checked out breakfast one morning and quickly left due to lack of selection and cleanliness/food safety concerns. Our hometown America's Best Value Inn isn't like this, but I'm afraid to use this brand ever again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

March Trip

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
It was great for what you pay for.