Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Upon checkin I was informed that my prepayment for checkin did not cover the charges. I was asked to put down $50 for a security deposit. I immediately checked out because I had never in my years of travel been asked for this type of surcharge. They said upon inspection following my departure the $50 would be credited to my account about a week later.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cookeville Tn.

Will do in a rush.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Beds were comfortable.
Cons: It was outdated. Wanted milk at night but didn't have any.
Location: Location was good. lots of restaurants nearby.
Room clean but smelled stuffy and was outdated. Stayed at one in Missouri and it was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Ok for a night

Posted May 8, 2016
Just right for a overnight stay nothing fancy about half a mile off exit an plenty of places to eat nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cookeville, TN

Ok Hotel for sleeping, gone all day

Posted May 2, 2016
Room stank of stale cigarette smoke, dirty top comforter and blanket. Carpets not vacuumed. I brought my own Lysol and sprayed down the entire room for my own comfort. But at $52/night, I didn't expect the Ritz. It was ok for sleeping, I did not spend much time there during the day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MISSISSIPPI

AMERICAS BEST VALUE INN

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: updated facilities
Cons: THEY NEED TO HAVE DIVERSITY TRAINING OR HIRE SOMEONE TO INTERFACE WITH THE PUBLIC AT CHECK IN
Location: VERY SCENIC WELL KEPT STREETS AND ROADS, CONCERTS,
I was puzzled by the scowl at me when i walked to the check-in desk. He demanded a 50.00 cash deposit on each room after reviewing my ID. I rarely carry much cash when traveling and was immediately horrified that i may not have enough money because it was near midnight and the vehicle i had hired had already departed. I asked the clerk why he needed the deposit. His reply " GUYS LIKE YOU WITH LEATHER AND STUFF HAVE DAMAGED MY ROOMS IN THE PAST". Next i signed two invoices for $52.00+ and was refused any receipt. I had already paid $80.00 each for the rooms. I did not get any sleep as i worried about getting cheated. I waited at check-out while the rooms were inspected. I was grateful to have my deposit returned. The lady at check-out also made me feel hated and told me she hoped that i never returned. I am 67 years old with a heart condition, have never had this happen before and will never stay at this motel again. BETTER MAKE SURE YOU HAVE CASH, JUST IN CASE.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Just okay, mattress not very comfortable and breakfast was lacking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unpleasant Surprise

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: clean
Cons: let people know in advance if your card will be charged with a hold even if you are prepaying online
Location: good selection of places to eat, stores, gas stations
The room was fine but even after paying on Expedia for my room they still insisted on putting a credit hold on my car until checkout, this makes no sense if I already paid online, it was not mentioned on the ad for the booking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015
I enjoyed my stay. Room was clean and satisfactory
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Va

The worst hotel ever

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Rude staff, dirty rooms, smelled horribly. We had been traveling all day and needed a place to spend the night. Booked online and at the time of arrival the staff could not find the reservation, they were rude, the facility looked like it was falling apart. Smelled horrible and we ended up driving one more hour to find a decent hotel because everything else was booked. Will never stay at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very clean.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: It was the only hotel in the town that had a room available.
Cons: They need to be more concerned about cleanliness.
Continental breakfast looked so unappetizing we couldn't eat it because the breakfast room and containers were not clean. Two of the light bulbs were out in the room and we asked for another one. They told us we would have to come get one and it didn't work (the filaments were broken) so we gave up. Overall not great.