Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Not nice place to stay.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Check in 2hours late due to room not cleaned. But finally checked in and room still not clean. Checked out after 1night, no refund (yet) manager says Expedia had to do refund, Expedia says manager does. Will probably never get money back, but will definitely not stay in Clarion again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cookesville,TN

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Hot breakfast was absolutely cold. Reason: someone didn't put water in heating tray. There was big group ahead of us so doubt if reviews were at all good. On bright side Tannery who checked us in was friendly, efficient and did his job VERY WELL.
1 out of 5
by Jared

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
We drove 600 miles to lay to rest my youngest veteran brother to rest ! Needing the rest and privacy .. we booked on what I thought was a executive wing ! Both nights we had children running the halls banging on doors till after midnight both nights .. not a comforting stay at all !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit granddaughter

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Close to town and clean.
Location: There were plenty of restaurants and stores close by.
Friendly staff. Hotel lobby was beautifully decorated for Christmas. It has a lot of nice amenities for families to use. The room was spacious and clean and comfortable. We just stayed there so we could visit our granddaughter.
3 out of 5
by Debra

Needs updated carpet and beds.

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Bed was not comfortable, felt like kinda of like sleeping in a hammock as the middle of the bed sagged. There were a pair of socks left behind from another guest behind the chair in the room. The pool area was freezing cold and we had to wear a coat to watch the kids swim. It would have helped if they had heat lights in the pool area to help heat the area. gaps under the door allowed smoke to enter our room from guests next door. Over all the room was cleaned well when pointing out the problem with the socks.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Smith, AR

All the bedding was in horrible condition.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Price was good but couldn't upgrade to the executive wing I was told Expedia would NOT allow me to do that. I will never book with Expedia again!!
Cons: Beds and carpet
Location: Love the location and very close to restaurants
Hotel in desperate need of upgrading!!! Clean carpet and please replace old fixtures in bathrooms Mattresses are old and extremely worn. More like a motel!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Comfy beds hot breakfast an close to everything. What more do u need.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
The door was messed up when we checked in room it was open and was hard to shut. And the TV wouldn't work properly it would kerpvsaying no signal then would shut off
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: convenient to everything
Cons: keep breakfast food hot
Location: see above
breakfast was very cold both mornings. apparently heat was not under food. not good at all