Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Saul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Jeff from Jasper Al

Got what we payed for

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't stay here by choice. Was the only hotel within an hour drive available other than a adults only fetish joint. I'm pretty sure people live in units in the back. We stayed in room 112 and it smelled like a cat litter box. It was decently clean. The bathroom and shower were big and nice compared to the room. Sleeping in the shower crossed my mind. All in all we didn't get murdered or robbed. And the AC worked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West MI

Run-down hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing except leaving.
Cons: Bulldoze this hotel and plant some trees.
The bedsheets had a cigar burn in them and were never changed in the five days we stayed there. Same cigar burn hole in the same spot all five days. The towels are threadbare and very small. The front desk operator would not give us more towels. Said only the cleaning staff had them. The pool is nonfunctional and very nasty looking. Beware, there are many shady characters lurking in the shadows at this hotel. We saw someone looking through the vehicles with a flashlight at night. When the police came, they said they only respond with two units there.
1 out of 5
by thomas from cookeville, tn

disgusting...

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
need to bulldoze this place. roaches, smell, unclean rooms smelled like death. do not stay here. says renovated rooms, maybe two rooms in this hotel have been renovated. was disgusting wanted to leave as soon as i walked in but this sites cancellation policy prevents that. if a room is disgusting you should be allowed to leave at no charge!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thomasville NC

Quite motel

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Just off the by pass. Great staff. Loved the room. Very clean.
3 out of 5
by Cindy

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok for the price we paid. Housekeeping came before checkout to clean room.
1 out of 5
by Autumn from Green Bay

Not Recommended for Even a Night

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
The room, while labeled as non-smoking absolutely reeked of smoke. I don't usually mind a faint smoke smell, but this was unacceptably smoky and as I am writing this 5 days later the smell is still hanging on our jackets and bags. The blanket was also riddled with lipstick stains and cigarette burns- at least one burn or lipstick smear per square foot. We were lucky it was warm that night as we were not comfortable using anything but the sheet. We got in around 1am and the lobby was locked. When the sleepy-eyed attendant appeared, we ended up checking in entirely through a sort of ticket booth window. This was slightly annoying as we had to stay standing outside for the whole process.
1 out of 5
by ernest from Long Beach

Disaster in Cookeville

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
How many ways can you say dirty.. I called it the no tell hotel.. looks like they book by the hour Booked for 8 stayed 1.. Pulled back sheets and found blood on sheets.. Slept in my clothes.. Do they even wash the sheets? Floor was sticky and bathroom dirty Staff in office had bare feet.
4 out of 5
by Colin from Pennsylvania

Great little budget motel

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
I expected the worst when I booked this motel, because many of the reviews are rather poor. I booked it anyway, because it was convenient to the highway on my trip. Upon arrival, I found a dated front desk and staff that weren't exactly overly friendly. Then I walked into my room. It was very clean with a recently, and very tastefully, updated bathroom with a great walk in shower and granite counter tops. The rest of the room was in line with what I expect from a budget motel, but judging from the bathroom, I expect it will all be updated in due time. The room was very clean, and the motel is easy to find and access from the highway. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was ok, but service was terrible.

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
My husband booked this for me and had reserved a non-smoking room. When I checked in, they claimed he had booked a smoking room and to quote "I have no idea how to change you to a non-smoking" In addition, I was parked in a handicapped spot, someone from the hotel came pounding on my door wanting me to move my car even though I was legally parked there.. I probably will not visit here again.